We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway to your Saves list
Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   215 W 94th St & Broadway, New York City, NY 10025 (Upper West Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #373 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Beit-Shemesh, Yerushalayim, Israel
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I went to NY on business and stayed at Days Inn for a little under a week.
Room was spacious, comfortable enough and pleasantly furnished.
Bathroom kept nice and clean - but no soap dishes? A little weird... had to leave the soap & shampoo on the edge of the bath.
They have free wi-fi throughout the hotel, but the signal was pretty weak in my room.
Staff are very pleasant and eager to help.
They have 4 elevators servicing 12 floors - but due to some historic architectural blunder, they are split into 2 banks of 2, so inevitably what happens is that everyone hedges their bets by pressing the buttons on both sets, so you have twice as many stops as you actually need. A little annoying, but still better than having only 2 elevators.

Room Tip: You could ask for a front facing room to get the best available view... but seriously, this is Manha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    418
    396
    169
    193
See reviews for
243
371
134
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Days hotel for 3 nights with my daughter and I am very pleased as it was perfectly clean, great customer service, great value and excellent location!

I felt like home and will stay there when I go to NYC again. Thank you!

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here when in town to see a comedy show last December. The hotel was the cheapest I could find in a decent area, so that's why we booked it. It was...ok. The room was small, but of course, we were in NYC. It smelled a little mildewy, but not bad. It was fairly clean. No complaints really about the room, other than it was weirdly humid in the middle of winter.

The service wasn't great. Whenever we came into the lobby, no one smiled and said hi, even if we were the only guests there (as was often the case). The elevators were AWFUL! It would literally take 15 or so minutes waiting for an elevator. They were so slow, and broke down all of the time. Once we walked down the hall and saw an elevator, just opening and closing. When we came back, 2 hours later, it was still there.

The decor is odd...pictures of people like David Beckham and other celebs adorn purple walls, which is silly since no one with a few bucks would stay in the hotel. Seems like they should take down the pictures and repaint the small hallways in a brighter, cheerier colour.

It's near the subway, which is nice, but it too far to walk anywhere but Central Park in the cold or rain. It got a little annoying to take the subway everywhere, but the location was still ok.

All in all, it wasn't great, and if you can afford an extra $100 I'd stay elsewhere...but if this is the cheapest option, go for it. It isn't bad.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators...we had a room at the end, by the stairs, and never heard an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The price of this hotel located on the Upper West Side is really reasonable. And the location is really great. Within walking distance to Central Park and American Museum of Natural History. The hotel itself is pretty old, but no qualms there as the rooms were clean enough and managed to get a good nights sleep. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

A perfect choice for a budget stay in New York - just a minute's walk from 96th street subway which has lines 1,2 and 3 so you can get to Times Square in six minutes. Given the heat, it was nice to have a station so close to the hotel. It's just a ten minute walk to Central Park and in an interesting area with plenty of diners, restaurants and supermarkets. Walk a bit further on Broadway towards Downtown and there's some good clothes shops as well and you get to the Lincoln Memorial. It's not luxury but our room was spacious and clean, the beds were comfortable and the air conditioning efficient. The beds were changed every day and the drinks machine charged just one dollar for a can of coke! A big plus was the customer service from the staff at reception and the "bell boy", all very helpful and friendly. Some rooms have better wifi than others and they willingly moved us to one with a better signal. Other people were raising the slow wifi so it is something to bear in mind, though it would not put me off staying there again as it is such good value for Manhattan.

Room Tip: I thought the 7th floor two queen bed room was better than our original suite on the same floor whic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Two friends and I recently went to Manhattan for 10 nights and stayed at the Days Inn on Broadway. I had read a lot of reviews on here previously and did not know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. We had missed our connection flight and missed a night there, I called them to let them know and they kept our room no problem, once we got to New York everything went smoothly. We stayed in a renovated room on the sixth floor, which for a two star hotel was pretty impressive, especially in size! The beds were always made when we got back for the night, along with clean towels, which is all we really needed. It is situated in a great place right by a Subway station, which was really handy. They also had a number of restaurants, cafes, a 24-hour CVS and a 24-hour pharmacy right outside. It was also a short walking distance from Central Park! The only downside to the hotel is that it is a great two-star hotel, so it doesn't have breakfast in the morning or a fridge in the room but that is why it is a two star. I feel a lot of people have judged this hotel as a five star and not for what it is, maybe that can make some sense of some of the harsher reviews, though I understand everyone has a different experience. All in all, I really enjoyed our stay there, no it isn't the best hotel I have ever been in but it's great for the price and I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Not sure what's with all the negative reviews here. My experience was good. First of all, it's not a luxury hotel. It's also not a place to stay to be pampered. And yes, the elevators are slow. But it's a good pick for Manhattan at a decent price (well under $200 nightly during the week in June). And if you're staying in NYC on a budget, what else do you need to do at the hotel besides sleep!?! So, what are the pros? - Economical, easy subway access, proximity to Central Park, free wifi. From 94th & Broadway you can walk around the block to the subway and get to anywhere you need to be. In less than 10 minutes, you can walk to Central Park. Plenty of places to eat around the hotel--try the gelatto shop a few blocks down on 94th St. The rooms are small--but what do you expect?--it's NYC on a budget! The beds are comfortable and the showers are adequate. It's a good base for your NYC trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway

Address: 215 W 94th St & Broadway, New York City, NY 10025
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper West Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #373 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway 2*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel New York City
Days Inn New York City
Days Hotel Broadway New York
Days Broadway Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Hotel New York City - Broadway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.