We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay..” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The French Quarters Guest Apartments to your Saves list
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Coventry, CT
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay..”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The French Quarter has pleasant rooms with a fridge, sink, a coffee maker in the room. The bathroom was nice but the room is narrow. The best aspect of this hotel is the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The not good aspects are the very narrow corridor that constitutes the lobby. There is no room for a single chair to sit down. The television reception is poor and not much selection. I would recommend the French Quarter.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    130
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
186
321
32
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Andover, Massachusetts, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

If Unfortunately I can't give the French Quarter a higher rating than 5 stars. From the moment my friends and I arrived when we left we were treated with the most hospitality that any traveler could ask for. The staff went over and above to make sure we had everything we needed for our 3 day mini vacation. The rooms were so comfortable, L'Occitane toiletries in the bathroom were a wonderful touch. When someone plans a trip to NYC the hotel is usually chosen because of location and price. The French Quarter offers both plus so much more. Thank you to the manager Colin, Monica and John who made our trip such a pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and loved it. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and the complimentary continental breakfasts ample. The manager was always around when we were having breaskfast and ready to offer help and advice. The location is great - 2 blocks away from Times Square and yet it was surprisingly quiet at night. It was a great place from which to see an amazing city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved this place - from the welcoming front desk to the fabulously comfortable beds to the great housekeeping to the fantastic location to the lovely breakfast to the fantastic Bourbon Street Bar next door - loved every minute. Manager of the Hotel is very hospitable and bar staff are great. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was a great place to stay, great location, very comfortable and amazingly friendly staff.
highly recommend and the bar will stay open as long as you wish to keep drinking, thank you Billy :)

One recommendation we would give is the rooms need kettles not just a coffee machine. But we have a pan :)

thank you all for make this a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: forth floor 2 bedroom with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Virginia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Price was a little above my range but I figure I save taxi rides if the hotel is closer to the theater. So we spent a little more and it was worth it. We loved everything about it. The room was very nice and clean, modern and had a working bathroom. The bed comfortable. Note the room is not to common American proportions so set expectations. It was actually larger than a lot of NY hotels but not the typical Holiday Inn configuration. The location is perfect for walking to theaters, restaurants and times square. We walked everywhere. The breakfast is really continental (no eggs or meat) which is ok as I would rather have decent breads and yogurts than bad eggs like most hotels. The coffee was actually good. There are plenty of restaurants in the area so your entire stay can happen within walking distance. The staff was very nice. I don't think there is a fitness center. I did not use the internet but it is free. Note the person checking in also escorts guests to the room so check in can be a wait. We were ok with this but if you demand instant everything it will annoy. We will return.

Room Tip: I overheard another customer talking about being on the first floor. We were up high so it was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenduine, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

* very clean
* very friendly and professional staff
* Very nice rooms and excellent bath rooms
* bar below is great to relax after a day in the city
* 5 minute walk from Times Square
* Would recommend to family & friends

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Midtown
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
#3 of 464 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 4,077 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#21 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Chelsea Pines Inn
Chelsea Pines Inn
#1 of 464 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,742 reviews
Midtown
Library Hotel
Library Hotel
#4 of 464 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 2,957 reviews
Midtown
The Bryant Park Hotel
The Bryant Park Hotel
#8 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in New York City
#19 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#68 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — The French Quarters Guest Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The French Quarters Guest Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.