We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place in a great part of the City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The French Quarters Guest Apartments to your Saves list
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Hell's Kitchen)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 459 Hotels in New York City
northumberland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place in a great part of the City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is our third trip to NYC and this was the best place we have stayed in, reception most helpful, breakfast good enough, room big enough, location great. Lots of local places to eat as well as only a short walk to Times Square etc. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    107
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
161
269
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in August with my husband and 2 teenage girls. We had a room at the back of the hotel which was a little noisy due to being over the bar but once the roof was shut it was relatively quiet (considering we were in New York). The girls had a room overlooking the street which was a little noisy due to late night revelers, but don't let this put you off, you are in New York after all. Its a perfect place to stay, very convenient for Times Square and plenty of restaurants to choose from on the street. The rooms were lovely and clean and very comfortable beds. Plenty of choice at breakfast which was eaten in a very pleasant area at the back of the hotel (which doubles as the bar). Colin, the manager, and Monica the receptionist (and all the staff) were very helpful in advising how to get to places in New York. I hope to return to New York again in the near future and will definitely be staying here again. Thank you Colin and all the staff for a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed for one night post cruise. Only cost $6 for taxi from port 9. We booked room 105 because of discount. It is by restaurant and there is late night music. We were there on a Sat. I was concerned about the noise before hand. The area is close to TimeSquare and lots of restaurants. We arrived early and they checked our bags while we explored the city. The staffwent out of their way to be helpful. The room was lovely. Clean and comfortable. We didn't hear any of the street noises at all. The room was very quite until about 1030 when music started. Wasn't crazy loud. But I'm I light sleeper and ear plugs didn't do much. They said itcouldgo until 4 but I really didn't notice it after 1 am. I cant say it was a major issue. I would love to come back to this hotel. Wonderful stay. Room larger than expected. Nice kitchenette. Free wifi. Large shower. Perfect location. Felt very safe. Enjoyed the neighborhood. Fantastic staff.

Room Tip: Only reason for the average sleep quality rating is for the noise at late night for a room over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

This boutique hotel was a true find in the middle of midtown in manhattan. Amongst the craziness of New York I was warmly welcomed, escorted to my room, explained where everything was - simply lovely!!! For the price room was relatively spacious for NYC. The brekkie was also great. Overall great location great ol' fashioned service - will definitely be going back on next trip.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a girls visit in NYC in May and stayed at the French Quarters. It was in a great location on restaurant row and just a few blocks from Times Square. The rooms were decorated beautifully, clean, and just the right size. The complimentary breakfast was very good and you ate in a sunny solarium. The manager greeted us and wanted to make sure everything was satisfactory. They really care about their guests and the service. I would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

If you are a tourist and wish to avail the pleasures Times Square has to offer, look no further. The location of the hotel is simply superb ( within walking distance, but not so close as to be disturbed by the noise). We were in a two bedroom suite (Rm.501) which is arguably the best room in the Hotel. We had no problems what so ever in the five days we were there. The receptionist (particularly John and Kevin) were very helpful. Would love to come back if visiting New York( Manhattan) again. The only thing missing was a gym(or access to one)

Room Tip: If you do not want noise, take a higher room. For a family of 4, Rm 501 will satisfy all requirement...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittston, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

My business partners and I have been enjoying the French Quarters for our semi annual business trips for the last 4 years. The hotel is perfectly located in midtown, close to everything. The spacious suite was always well maintained and the staff was always helpful,friendly and cheerful.The street is quiet and quaint even though you are only a couple of blocks from Times Square. There is a wonderful choice of great restaurants just steps from your door. We can't say enough about this gem of a hotel and we would never consider staying anywhere else when we visit the Big Apple.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#15 Family Hotel in New York City
#20 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#32 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The French Quarters Guest Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.