We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a boutique hotel should be” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The French Quarters Guest Apartments to your Saves list
The French Quarters Guest Apartments
346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Hell's Kitchen)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“What a boutique hotel should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great location, walk to theaters, restaurants. Small property less than 28 rooms. Classy, authentic with wonderful ambiance. Loved that you could open the front door, walk up one flight of stairs and be in your room. Rooms were well decorated, yet homey. Liked having a mini fridge and stove top. Very nice bathrooms. Would recommend the King Bed as those rooms are considerably larger than the standard. Staff was friendly and in my case, very helpful in suggesting transportation, entertainment and in looking up addresses. I felt the property was a great value, and an even better experience. Well done, can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: King or larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    504
    107
    28
    4
    5
See reviews for
160
268
30
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Beautiful, comfortable rooms. Great location for Theater, Times Square and shopping. We traveled with friends and never needed a cab the entire weekend. Conveniently attached to a bar restaurant that serves great drinks and good eats. Continental breakfast included also.Service is outstanding too. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Double room suite sleep five very comfortably. Nice balconies too for smokers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the French Quarters for 4 nights, this was our 2nd stay with them. Noticed they are a recent travellers choice winner with tripadvisor for 2013, that says alot about this place.
Great location 3-5 minute walk to times square, amazing friendly staff & great service.
Our room was on the 1st floor, great size with a king size bed, massive bathroom with a large double shower. Towels were replaced daily excellent quality very fluffy which is hard to get in most hotels. We also had a mini kitchenette with a coffee maker and fridge with complimentary water and very cleverly thought of hangover juice which we used!! They also supply umbrellas.
If I had one negative it would be the lack of lighting over the kitchenette area, could do with a spotlight in the ceiling over the presses as it was extremely dark in that area of the room.
We ate & drank in the bar most nights. Lovely food & great selection of drinks and my favourite cocktails. Continental breakfast was served each morning. Great selection of cereals breaks & yoghurt.
Will definitely be returning to the French Quarters & would highly recommend it to anyone:-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We loved staying at the French Quarters Guest Apts. It feels like home away from home. Comfortable, Romantic, Quaint and located right on Restaurant Row, near the theater district!
It's so great to have dinner across the street from your lodging, then go to a show and not have to rush out of NYC late at night. If you're lucky you may run into a celeb, We saw one of the stars from Imus in the Morning there. It's just a 5 minute walk to Times Square. What a great location! Our receptionist Tori, was very helpful and accomodating! We will definitely stay there every time we go into the city.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a king sized bed over looking the street. We got a reduced rate! Make you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The French Quarters surpassed mine and my husband's expectations. It was affordable, clean, the staff are friendly, the location is amazing, and the room was perfect! We were upgraded to a really nice room for no reason! I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking for the best of everything. Zero complaints here, just a positive experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Very nice stay in nice neighborhood. Friendly staff, nice bar and clean rooms. Stayed in one bedroom suite. Room did not have any views since it is not a tall building but the room character makes up for it. Convenient to to Times Sq and 20min walk to Grand Central.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

A great place to stay in the city, perfect location only a couple blocks from Times Square and different subway lines.
Although this doesn't have the external appearance of a grand hotel, the rooms are great and better than most hotels in the same range. With the bonus of having a sink, decent coffee machine and even a hob! Although no cooking utensils were in the room!
Would stay here again without a doubt, will actually be the first place I check in the city.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The French Quarters Guest Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The French Quarters Guest Apartments

Address: 346 W. 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#16 Family Hotel in New York City
#20 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#33 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on New York’s famed Restaurant Row, The French Quarters Guest Apartments brings a taste of the Big Easy to the Big Apple. Whether in town for a week, a weekend or an extended visit, the comfort and quality of superior accommodations and service awaits you. Our sophisticated and comfortable surroundings will refresh and rejuvenate you for another day in the board room or night on the town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The French Quarters Guest Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The French Quarters Guest Apartments Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The French Quarters Guest Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.