We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radio City Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radio City Apartments to your Saves list
Radio City Apartments
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   142 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019   |  
Hotel amenities
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This is a good option if you stay for a week or more in NYC. It is quite basic, but has all you need. Suite is not very large, and equipment is basic. It is more comfortable to be able to have breakfast and a quick meal in the apartment, although you do not save much compared to eating in a cheap restaurant or dely. We stayed in a front room and is noisy specially with construction nearby.
Overall a very good option for the price paid. Location is excelent

Room Tip: Choose rooms not facing the Street, could be noisy early in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    643
    640
    129
    46
    29
See reviews for
483
392
47
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here for 11 nights we found the location very good a short walk to timeshare in the apartments there was a fringefreezer cooker microwave which was very good the fringefreezer was great for keeping milk wine beer also they have free wfi in the apartment the staff are very good and friendly as well there is a wee bar next to the apartment which dose happy hour from 4PM till 8PM and dose great foot as well

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I just have nothing bad to say about this hotel, this is our first trip to NYC, just my teenage son and me. I booked here to be close to Times Square, but honestly, visiting once during the day and again at night was MORE than enough and we've avoided that area since. What I love about this hotel is that it is so close to everything!!! We just left the Book of Mormon, we walked a block and a half to the hotel so my son could watch the World Cup, and I walked another block to pick up dessert at Magnolia Bakery at Rockefeller Center. Yesterday, we walked to Wicked after seeing Jimmy Fallon's taping and made it there in 15 minutes. What is not within walking distance can still be accessed easily with the subway so close, and the hotel itself is super clean. It's great to have a kitchen to have some snacks on hand and this has been a perfect home base for us. We'll return again. Also, we are in a smoking room in the back of the hotel. There is NO smell of smoke and I'm very picky about that. It's quiet in the back of the hotel. As a bonus, you can see Daniel Radcliffe sign autographs after his play the next street over. Great experience here! Sad to leave tomorrow.

Room Tip: Back of hotel! Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh,PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I found this place based on reviews from TripAdvisor so thank you everyone! Now to my review.... I went to NYC with my husband mother and aunt. We were looking for a place that had two bedrooms or rooms that we could be close to each other as we were going to five days. This worked out perfectly as they have a two bedroom suite with a kitchen that was perfect for us.
It is literally steps to times square and we really took advantage of the location. We could easily come back to the room during the day to refresh/ change or just to get off our feet for a few minutes before going back out.
This would be a perfect place for families and it is so reasonably priced! There's a great little deli across the street if u want a quick lunch.
We have definetly found our new hotel we will be staying at for all our future NYC trips!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Spend 6 nights in a 1-bedroom apartment. The bedroom had two king size beds, where the whole family of 5 slept (kids of 4,6 and 11). In addition there was a sleeping sofa in the combined living room/kitchen. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. No breakfast at hotel, but plenty of cheap places nearby.

Free wi-fi was included. Had some problems with the signal in the living room, worked fine in the bedroom. Probably because we were on the top 12th floor on the corner (with excellent view towards Times Square)

However, the most important was the placement on Manhattan. The hotel is located in west 49 th street, just between 6th and 7th avenue. Just 3 minutes walk from Times Square and very close to several subway stations. We were close to both shopping and subway transport to sightseeing locations:)

Recommended for everybody including families traveling with small children. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with window towards Times Square, high up Nice lights in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were advised to stay at Radio City Apartments by our daughter who visited NY about 12 months ago, so we took her advise. The apartments are not your 5 star quality, but they are clean and very functional. We had a fully operational kitchen, renovated bathroom and a small area with a 4 seated table to eat. The only "down" side was there wasn't much room to put your luggage. A small price to pay for the location. Being mature travellers, it was fantastic that everything is at your door step or within an easy walk. Time square is 5 minutes away and transport and the subway 2 minutes away. Restaurants were easy to find as was Broadway, and tour companies to get you around to all the sights. We made use of all these attractions and means of getting around the city.
Be ready, it's busy, crowded, noisy and exciting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stay here for the location, which can't be beaten. Proximity to mid-town's top attractions, plus access to for subway lines within easy walking distance.

Our two bedroom apartment was clean and relatively quiet, with a full (albeit small) kitchen which allowed us to cook some meals.

It must be said the front desk staff are not the friendliest! At times there were up to three rather sour faced men propping up the desk, but not offering much in the way of service! I was even berated for having the temerity to borrow a complementary umbrella without asking! This at $400 a night!

Conversely, the cleaning and laundry staff were pleasant and helpful.

If you're looking for a comfortable apartment with a great location, stay here. If you appreciate being treated like you are welcome by front desk staff, don't choose Radio City Apartments.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radio City Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radio City Apartments

Address: 142 West 49th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 186 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radio City Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radio City Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radio City Apartments Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radio City Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.