We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could see this show a hundred times!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jersey Boys

Jersey Boys
245 West 52nd (between Broadway and 8th Avenue), August Wilson Theatre, New York City, NY (Midtown)
212-575-9710
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Jersey Boys like an insider
$121*
and up
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“could see this show a hundred times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Loved the story and the music. Loved the costumes. My 14yr old daughter enjoyed it although she didn`t know the music, and understood the story delivered. the show we went to started at 7pm so it finished early enough to go out for a meal afterward. Bought our tickets at TKTs in Times Square, 40% discount

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,309
    777
    184
    63
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Highly recommend this show. Tip: bought reduced tickets from Times Square tk booth. Waited until almost 6pm and was able to walk straight up to counter without queuing up for hours like we saw people doing every day. Got great tickets about 6 rows from the stage in the centre of the theatre at 30% off.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Better than average juke-box musical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Four Seasons were just a little bit before my time, but to my surprise I recognized every single song, and they were real toe-tappers.. The story wasn't contrived to fit the songs like in so many musicals in the juke-box variety. The songs complemented the real story about the formation of the group and what happened to them.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous Entertainment.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was truly a great musical and theatre experience.We love the Frankie Valli songs,and music of the 60's. The cast and the sets were superb.Also lots of comediy to make for a fabulous night on Broadway.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfville, Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Plays”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This play was amazing we were dancing in the iles nothing bad about this play would highly recomend it

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Boys also viewed

New York City, NY
 

Been to Jersey Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jersey Boys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.