We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THE MUSIC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jersey Boys

Jersey Boys
245 West 52nd (between Broadway and 8th Avenue), August Wilson Theatre, New York City, NY (Manhattan)
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 809 Activities in New York City
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Sagamore Hills, Ohio, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“LOVE THE MUSIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The show was great and the music brought back so many memories. I knew all the words and the story was interesting, I learned a lot about the Four Seasons!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5,108
    752
    178
    62
    13
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Browerville, MN
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What a wonderful show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great music of the 60's/70's. Nice mixture of dialogue and music. Got discount tickets on day of performance.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“I am still dancing to the music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I bought the cd and am sliding around my kitchen floor to the music. What a great musical. The story and talent of the actors was phenomenal.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“When I closed my eyes, I thought it was Frankie Valli singing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The music was great. The music brought me back to my teenage years. All I wanted to do was dance. Saw Jersey Boys in New Haven,no contest!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A must see show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Even you are only somewhat familiar with Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons, you will enjoy this excellent production. The story revolves around the band's founding and history. The musical numbers are wonderful and the staging is innovative. Would see it again!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jersey Boys also viewed

 

Been to Jersey Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jersey Boys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.