We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but comfortable and friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 - 63 Chrystie Street, New York City, NY 10002 (Chinatown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #313 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Basic but comfortable and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

For NYC prices, this hotel was reasonable and with free wifi, basic breakfast, cheap airport transfer and close to little Italy, Chinatown and Nolita, and a few blocks from various train lines, was great for our 5 night stay. Bathrooms were nicely renovated though the room was small and run down. I hope the rest of the hotel is to follow and then I'll be back in a heart beat. Oh free Internet kiosk and printing too! Very handy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosiepoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We appreciate your review of the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. I am glad to hear that you found all the items you needed for an enjoyable stay in NYC. The hotel was newly built three years ago. The bathrooms are original and I agree were very nicely done. The Comfort Inn brand is rolling out new bedding in all their hotels this year. We have ordered our new bedding and it should be here in July. The new bedding will make a big impact in the rooms. We are very excited for its arrival. We hope that you will return to stay with us after the new bedding is in place.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Booked hotel online and was not happy with the room not being what we had booked. There was no table and chairs and when inquired about them we were told they would take the pictures down. The next day a front desk worker said we could take a table and chairs from the breakfast area so we did. The housekeeping left a lot to be desired as well. We were good to make our beds and keep our towels but washing off the table and taking the garbage would have been great. Location was definetly the best part.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IsaacNewtonPelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the location of the hotel. I really enjoy being so close to the great restaurants and shops in Chinatown, Little Italy and SoHo.

Being new to the hotel, I did not realize that 2 of the 3 loft rooms did not have the table and chairs as shown in the pictures. We have now added the table and chairs to the other two loft rooms. The upstairs loft is great space that is under-utilized by not having the furniture there.

I appreciate your feedback about the housekeeping service you experienced. We will certainly follow up with the entire team about the expectations of cleaning a stay over room properly.

We certainly hope that you will stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,

Gwen D Lytle, CHA
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here in May 2013 for 5 nights. Cannot recommend highly enough! Front desk staff very helpful and friendly. Car service to airports really good value, $45 to La Guardia. Only 2 blocks to Grand St subway, B & D line. My room was on 8th floor, not huge, but perfectly big enough for 2. Great view of Manhattan Bridge and Downtown buildings. Bed really comfy. Breakfast was great, waffles, toast, cereal etc, kept you going for day, go down early as it can get a little busy. Stay here if you want somewhere fun, energetic and great value.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms overlooking Manhattan Bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Troyman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
We are sincerely appreciative that you took the time to review the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of all the hotel and location has to offer. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle, CHA
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston, tx
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I'm a New York City native, home for the holidays and I wanted to be somewhere downtown without the financial district prices. I opted for this Comfort Inn because it had the parking garage and conveniences for subway and downtown attractions. First, this is not your typical tourist hotel. If you need gentrification and corporate shopping establishments look to midtown. Here you can access the Brooklyn Bridge, Tenement Museum, south street, SOHO, and obviously Chinatown and Little Italy. It was a hike, but we walked to the 9/11 Memorial from here. The hotel is small, clean, safe and a block from a subway stop. The breakfast bar is really lacking, but there are so many options right around the corner. Visiting with me were my three tween-age girls, we stuck out like sore thumbs, but had no issues whatsoever. Our room was a really nice size and we could slightly open the window allowing the sounds of Chinese music to waft in. If want you want is an immersion experience in lower manhattan this is the place.

Room Tip: Doubles have better views. But I wouldn't stay here for the view. Many rooms face the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinoMio_NYCluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed being back in NYC during the holidays. The area is diverse and a real experience of what NYC is with easy access to Midtown for tourist attractions. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in NYC to visit family and friends.

Best Wishes,

Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Speers, PA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My friend and I stayed here for three nights from April 29 to May 2, 2013. We loved it! We were on the 11th floor and the view was awesome especially at night with the city lights. The room was clean. The staff was courteous and helpful with any questions we had. The breakfast was okay but I think there needed to be two people working as it was quite hectic for the girl working and she had a hard time cleaning off tables. The food choices were fine for us as we did not want to eat a large breakfast anyway. The location was great as the subway was just a block away. If I would return to NYC again, no doubt, this would be my choice of hotel!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladyofpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. We really appreciate you staying with us and sharing your experience with others. I am thrilled to here you had a great stay. The views from the upper floors are amazing. We also appreciate your feedback on the breakfast and will continue to strive to improve the service and food in that area. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,
Gwen Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
212-925-1212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Loved this hotel!
Perfect situated in Chinatown, close to Little Italy and Brooklyn bridge.
Very nice staff in the reception (Hello Shawn, miss you!).
Okey breakfast buffet, sometimes crowdy.
Very comfortable bed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katarina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. I will certainly share your comments and celebrate with Shawn. The staff certainly prides themselves in taking care of our guests. Thank you for your comments about our Breakfast. In the limited Manhattan space it does get crowded during peak hours. Prior to 8:30am is typically the best time to go to avoid the crowds. We will continue to look for ways to improve the experience to all our guests. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,
Gwen D Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
212-925-1212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We didn't stay for very long, but it was still a memorable place. The rooms were very clean, and the although there wasn't much space to eat breakfast, the breakfast itself was absolutely incredible. The staff were very friendly and the location was great as well. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwen L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
We appreciate the time you took to review the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge. We thank you for your feedback so we can celebrate what we are doing well and also improve our hotel based upon your comments. We hope to see you again when you are in NYC.

Best Wishes,
Gwen Lytle
General Manager
Gwen.Lytle@InterstateHotels.com
212-925-1212
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Pod 51 Hotel
Pod 51 Hotel
#228 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 3,984 reviews
Midtown
Hotel 31
Hotel 31
#265 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,316 reviews
Midtown
Ramada New York/Eastside
Ramada New York/Eastside
#321 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gramercy Park
Hotel 17
Hotel 17
#301 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,169 reviews
Midtown
Econo Lodge Times Square
Econo Lodge Times Square
#258 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 966 reviews
Chinatown
Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
Howard Johnson Manhattan Soho
#171 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Address: 61 - 63 Chrystie Street, New York City, NY 10002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#245 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Manhattan Bridge hotel is ideally located in the Lower Eastside of New York City, providing easy access to all the best this area offers. Local points of interest like the Manhattan Bridge, Chinatown, Little Italy, the New York City Financial District, Wall Street and Ground Zero are all within walking distance from this New York City, NY hotel. Additional attractions include: -Jacob K. Javits Convention Center -Broadway Theater District -Rockefeller Center -United Nations -Times Square New York is easy to explore thanks to this hotel's close proximity to subway and train stations. Countless entertainment venues, world-class shopping opportunities and unique eateries can be found in the vicinity. Free Parking available Only with our Park and Stay Package Only (oversize Vehicle additional charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel New York City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#