We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 - 63 Chrystie Street, New York City, NY 10013 (Chinatown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #242 of 455 Hotels in New York City
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The inn is definitely a great location if you want to be near Chinatown and Little Italy. It is within walking distance to SOHO. It was confusing during check in. Apparently, their check in is located on the 2nd floor. You also need a room key in order to use the elevator. The room is quite small. You definitely need to put the luggage away if you want to walk. The bathroom is exactly how the picture shows it. A good bonus is that they offer free brunch! It helps you save some money!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    185
    30
    6
    5
See reviews for
61
159
34
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

i've stayed here twice now and have been happy. right in the center of chinatown is a terrific location and the hotel is new and maintained very well. front desk and housekeeping staff are top notch. i work in a hotel myself and i'd be proud to work with these people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed 6 nights at the Manhattan Bridge Comfort Inn. The hotel was in a convenient location close to several subways and in Lower East Side. We had a duplex room and were lucky enough to get the corner room so we had views of Manhattan Bridge, Downtown and Lower East Side. The rooms were clean, well equipped and comfortable. The upstairs part of the room was useful to store our suitcases and clothes, otherwise the room would've been a bit cramped. The breakfast buffet was excellent and set us up for the day.

After our stay here we took a coach trip to Niagara Falls which we found out stopped about 2 doors down from the hotel!

Only downside was the wireless didn't work too well on our laptop so we had to use the internet cable. The problem was that the cable provided was very short so you had to use the laptop on the floor when using the internet. I would recommend bringing an extension cable.

Room Tip: Pick the duplex room (two levels) for a bit more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is an exceptionally clean hotel with attentive staff, nice washrooms, and easy access to the B and D subway lines to go uptown or further down (or to Brooklyn). Best continental breakfast I've had in a hotel (make your own waffles!). Would go back again and again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nizhny Novgorod, Russia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

me and my bf spent a night in the hotel (08/05/2012 room 704) and it was so enjoyable.The room was very clean and comfortable with a nice view for the bridge. Staff is very gentle and friendly. Houskeeper are always smiling to you and during the breakfast we found out that the waffles base was ending and the server filled it up in just one minute. Breakfast was really really nice. I hope we will come there again bc it was exactly COFORTable :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Nice and clean hotel for good price. In 5 min walking from grand street subway station. Next time will choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Our stay here was okay- but it didn't start off well. We arrived late, ready to just crawl into bed... after a long day of travelling. I paid for the rooms in full before getting there on my MC(and paid off the bill prior to), and unfortunately forgot that credit card at home!
So when we got there, i gave him my visa for incidentals etc... They wouldn't accept it. He kept asking me for the other card, and I kept telling him I dont have it. He just shrugged and said "I cant give you your room then". He tried to give me some bull that they wouldn't get paid if he doesn't "swipe" the actual card"... Come on! Its 2012!
Luckily, after hours of phone calls, I was able to get a friend to transfer some $$... The hotel would not refund me immediately-- and so by the first night, we had paid for our rooms twice ($600x2)

It's been two weeks since the incident, and I still have yet to receive a full refund to my MC.

Besides that- the room was okay. The was a very noticeable stain on our comforter the first night, but I was too tired to care. It's evident that their cleaning staff don't have a "keen attention to detail", as I noticed little hairs on the sheets too.

On a positive note, the breakfast was great. We slept well, and the bathrooms were great. The view of the Manhattan Bridge was stunning as well. Hotel was close to the metro, making it easy to move around. (Honestly, if you can grasp the metro in NYC, you can stay anywhere in the city... don't pay extras for Times Square if you don't have to! Taxis are super cheap as well. about 8$ from Brooklyn Bridge to Midtown.)

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher level for a better view of the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Address: 61 - 63 Chrystie Street, New York City, NY 10013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#220 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Manhattan Bridge hotel is ideally located in the Lower Eastside of New York City, providing easy access to all the best this area offers. Local points of interest like the Manhattan Bridge, Chinatown, Little Italy, the New York City Financial District, Wall Street and Ground Zero are all within walking distance from this New York City, NY hotel. Additional attractions include: -Jacob K. Javits Convention Center -Broadway Theater District -Rockefeller Center -United Nations -Times Square New York is easy to explore thanks to this hotel's close proximity to subway and train stations. Countless entertainment venues, world-class shopping opportunities and unique eateries can be found in the vicinity. Free Parking available Only with our Park and Stay Package Only (oversize Vehicle additional charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.