We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   61 - 63 Chrystie Street, New York City, NY 10013 (Chinatown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #225 of 446 hotels in New York City
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Value Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

This was my first time staying here and I really enjoyed it. We opted for one of the loft rooms that overlook the Manhattan bridge; I highly recommend this upgrade, it made for a unique experience (unless you have kids, lofts only have one queen bed). Hotel is very clean and modern and practically in the middle of Little Italy and Chinatown which was quite the cultural experience with a plethora of wonderful foods to try. Hotel is very accessable to the subway and within walking distance (within 30-40 min walk) of the Manhattan Bridge, World Trade Center, Brooklyn Bridge, and Battery Park (where you get on the boat for Statue of Liberty).

Travel Tip: You will be in the heart of Chinatown where many of the small family businesses do not accept credit cards so keeping a small amount of cash is a good idea.

Room Tip: Upgrade for one of the lofts. They arent much more expensive than a regular room. You won't regr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmny355, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear MrAWill,
Thank you so much for having chosen the Comfort Inn Mb during your recent visit to NYC. Your positive review and stay is what we strive for each day with each guest. I see that you stayed in one of our LOFT rooms, the view is like no other. Our location is unique and adds a sense of community and heritage that you will not find in most NYC hotels located for Tourist. We hope that in the future return stay that you chose us again or any of your friends or family. Please contact me @ gm.ny355@choicehotels.com if you are interested in our Referral Program or follow us on Facebook.com for promotional discounts or specials.

Best regards,
Comfort Inn MB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    170
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
49
129
32
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

This is a great hotel. You'll definitely get more than what you pay for here. The hotel appears to have just been refurbished, and the rooms are amazing. The are large, clean, and have great views. I was lucky enough to be given a corner room on the 8th floor with a view of the Manhattan Bridge from one window, and the Financial District in the other direction. I cannot fault this hotel at all, and I'll definitely be recommending it to others that want to travel to New York.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of Manhattan Bridge. The higher up, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmny355, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear FordRed89,
Thank you for chosing the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge during your most recent visit to NYC. Your comments and review of your stay mean the world to us here, our belief is Service, Value and Guest Excellence. Without this foundation there would be no You! (The Guest). So for this we Thank you! We like to invite you to join our "Referral Program" based on your positive recommendations to your friends and family in future stays. For more information please email me at gm.ny355@choicehotels.com. Please also use "LTRIPP" for any future reservations.
Best regards,
Comfort Inn MB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

What a great little hotel - have been to NYC on numerous occasions and for this trip we wanted somewhere reasonably cheap which was clean and comfortable. Room was a bit small but we couldnt complain as we got a great deal. 3 stops on underground to Macys which was great. Walking distance from Ground Zero (about 30 mins) - found a FAB restaurant/bistro en route - The Odean I think it was called - fab food and service. Food and drink in general is a bit on the expensive side overall.

Lovely breakfast in the hotel which is complimentary - hated the tea but then there is no tea like Barry;s tea from Ireland!! However the coffee was great. Also a lovely lady helped me with the waffle machine on the first morning (can;t remember her name but she was so friendly each morning) Hotel is absolutely spotless.

Lift broke down the day we were leaving - pitied those who were checking in!!

Would def recommend this hotel to friends and family if heading to NYC, We'll certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmny355, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Shivers,
Thank you for having the chosen the Comfort Inn MB on your return trip to NYC. We are totally excited that your stay was everything you hoped for and more. Yes, the restaurant is called the Odeon located in TriBeCa, and the lovely attendants name is "Yan". I would Love to share your wonderful comments with the rest of the team. Your review and comments are what we strive for everyday for the true guest experience. And for that we Thank you! Please we hope that on your return trip that you use "LTRIPP" when booking again or contact me at gm.ny355@choicehotels.com

sincerely,
Comfort Inn MB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coatbridge
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

forgot to review this when i got back - went for st patricks day 2011 for 7nights - had a fab time hotel was great clean comfortable bathroom spotless and room size was fine - stayed on 14th floor which had great views of the bridge - the free breakfast was great and a fab way to start of ur day in the big apple - loved the free wifi as it allowed me to keep in contact with family for free - we arrived at 1pm and got checked in straight away and when we were leaving they kept our bags for us and organised a private taxi to take us to the airport - great hotel at a fantastic price wld defo recommend to friends and family and would return

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmny355, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear Chellybop,
Thank you staying and having chosen the Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge in March 2011. Your positive reveiw and comments mean a get deal to us as it shows that our core value of standards are being achieved with you and other guests. We Especially like to Thank you for remembering in posting this review. We Hope that you will return again for St. Patty's Day this year, if so please mention "LTRIPP" when booking directly again.
Best Regards,
Comfort Inn MB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located near Manhattan bridge and Grand subway. It's located right amidst the Chinatown markets and inter-city bus agents, making it quite crowded nearby. Breakfast offered was good although I've had much better service in much economical hotels. My wife and I wanted to have a quick 3 day view of Manhattan and this was totally worth the money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmny355, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, January 16, 2012
Dear Kartos,
Thank you for having chosen the Comfort Inn MB during your recent trip to NYC and for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor. I am disappointed in hearing that the level of service that you recieved did not meet you expectations. I would like to ask if you can send me just a brief description of where we failed you. My email address is gm.ny355@choicehotels.com; subject Tripadivsor. I look forward to hearing from so that i may share your comments with our team and work on resolving them.
I am pleased that you did enjoy the location and convenience that the neighborhood had to offer you. We hope that your return trip will leave you with a WOW a difference. Please use LTRIPP when booking again.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn MB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Decent hotel for the price although very odd location

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmny355, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear lenusvyat,
Happy 2012!
Thank you for the first review of 2012 on Trip Advisor and for having chosen to stay with us. I hope that during your time in NYC was as warm a welcome as it is in the City of Brotherly Love? We like to consider our location more as a hidden GEM. In the heart of a vibrant neighborhood such as Chinatown/Little Italy but close to the pulse of trendy areas as the Lower Eastside and Soho. The World at your finger tips. As a thank you for your review please use "LTRIPP" when booking your return trip to NYC.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn MB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Packed between buildings in Chinatown, this hotel was nicer than I expected. Clean, larger rooms (for NYC), nice comfortable bed, spacious shower. It even had a little table and desk with a chair. Perfect for my daughter and me as it was her first trip to the Big Apple. The streets around the hotel were a little dirty as debris from the produce markets would spill out onto them. The staff a the hotel were very kind and helpful, especially Ivan, who escorted us to the roof of the hotel for some amazing views of the city and a great photo op. The Grand Street Subway was an easy walk and Little Italy was also located close enough for walking.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level floors to reduce the noise and get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmny355, General Manager at Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear luv2go2day ,

Happy 2012!

Thank you so much for having chosen the Comfort Inn MB during your visit to NYC for the Holidays. Your review and comments of the hotel mean a great deal to us. As a gauge to measure our level of service and commitment to all of our guest. We're also excited that your daugthers first trip to the Big Apple was everything you had hoped for and more. In appreciation for the time that you have taken to write this review we hope that you use "LTRIPP" on your return visit to NYC.
Sincerely,
Comfort Inn MB
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel
Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge Hotel New York City
Address: 61 - 63 Chrystie Street, New York City, NY 10013
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chinatown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#245 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® Manhattan Bridge hotel is ideally located in the Lower Eastside of New York City, providing easy access to all the best this area offers. Local points of interest like the Manhattan Bridge, Chinatown, Little Italy, the New York City Financial District, Wall Street and Ground Zero are all within walking distance from this New York City, NY hotel. Additional attractions include: -Jacob K. Javits Convention Center -Broadway Theater District -Rockefeller Center -United Nations -Times Square New York is easy to explore thanks to this hotel's close proximity to subway and train stations. Countless entertainment venues, world-class shopping opportunities and unique eateries can be found in the vicinity. Free Parking available Only with our Park and Stay Package Only (oversize Vehicle additional charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Otel, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Manhattan Bridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.