We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing:” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Club New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Club New York to your Saves list
Hilton Club New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1335 Avenue of the Americas, 37th and 38th Floors of the Hilton New York, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #142 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Burlingame, California
1 review
“Disappointing:”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Property looking very worn. Poor food selection at breakfast and Happy Hour in the members' lounge. This year, there is a new Nespresso machine in the lounge ( last year when we were there, the coffee machine did not even work) but it does not make Capuccinos! We stay in Hilton Hotels around the world and this is the worst in terms of food selection in the Member's lounge. The hotel's Executive Lounge has better food.

Bed had a thin blanket on it, not even a duvet and it was snowing outside.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations, which is always our goal. We regret the fact that you found our food selection not to the standards you have come to expect, and that the room seemed very worn. We will address with our Housekeeping department the lack of duvet provided which is a standard item. We will continue to review these issues to ensure satisfaction. We hope to have to opportunity to serve you better in the future.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    77
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
81
124
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first time to stay in NYC, the location was fabulous and the hotel was elegant, modern and comfortable. Everything worked smoothly and it was a great experience! We would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been memebers since the Hilton Club opened. As we live in NJ the hotle adn NYC are just a short train ride away. The location is great, the rooms are beautiful and extremely clean!
The staff in awesome, always welcoming and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast and horsdourves in the early evening are something to look forward to before we head out for the day or dinner. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 37th floor to be close to the lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brightwaters, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As members of the Hilton Club we visit here frequently and always have a great experience. The accommodations are impeccably clean, quiet and well-kept and updated. The Club Manager, Carlos Martino and his staff are so friendly and helpful. They cannot do enough to help make your stay a most pleasant away from home experience.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I only stay at the New York Hilton at 53rd and 6th. The rooms are fresh, clean and modern. The front desk staff are kind, considerate and helpful. I prefer to stay at this location over any other in the world and I travel a great deal.

Room Tip: All of the rooms at this Hilton are five star when you stay in the Hilton Club on the 37 and 38 floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Everything about my stay at the Hilton was perfect. Check-in was quick and easy, the room was clean and comfortable, the continental breakfast each day was so convenient and not just a bunch of sweet rolls...healthy choices were provided, and I love the location of this hotel. I like to walk in Central Park and go to the theater at night, and both are easy walking distance from the Hilton. The staff was friendly and helpful. I can't think of one thing I'd want them to improve.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are very pleased that you described your visit as perfect! We certainly are very proud of our staff and our service level. Our location is terrific to enjoy the wonders of this exciting city. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

wonderful lounge, breakfast, evening cocktails, great people, great accomodations, great location. Only superlatives apply. And it is part of the Hilton hotel system. You definately cannot go wrong here.

Room Tip: 1 BR if more room desired, but studio is fine for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Club New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Club New York

Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 37th and 38th Floors of the Hilton New York, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in New York City
#76 Family Hotel in New York City
#95 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#144 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Club New York 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Club New York is superbly located on the 37th and 38th floors of the renowned Hilton New York offering the immediate convenience of a full-service hotel. Located in the heart of thriving midtown Manhattan, the surrounding ten-block neighborhood offers some of New York's most notable treasures. The Hilton Club New York offers an exclusive check-in on the 37th Floor just for Hilton Club hotel guests and features Studio, One and Two-bedroom Suites. The accommodations are elegantly appointed and offer numerous amenities to help capture the contemporary sophistication of Manhattan. As if the fantastic accommodations weren't enough to complement your stay in Manhattan, the Hilton Club New York offers a Club Lounge that has a daily complimentary Continental Breakfast (6:30am - 10am), complimentary soft drinks, coffee, tea, cookies and fruit (12pm - 7pm) and a Nightly Manager's Reception offering complimentary beverages and hot and cold hors d'oeuvres (5pm - 7pm). Lastly, guests of the Hilton Club have charge privileges at the restaurants, fitness center, spa and retail outlets of the Hilton New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Club New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Club New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Club New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.