We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Club New York

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Club New York to your Saves list
Hilton Club New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1335 Avenue of the Americas, 36th, 37th and 38th Floors of the Hilton New York, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Pulaski, Wisconsin
1 review
“Wonderful Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend and loved it. I would recommend this property to anyone. Very clean, felt safe and the staff was very helpful. When staying here walk to blocks to Ray's Pizza it was awesome.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Club New York. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our property to your satisfaction. We look forward to serving you and your family in the very near future.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    99
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
99
158
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jordan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The Hilton Club was a home run. The lounge on the 37th floor had everything you needed including umbrellas if it was raining. First class accommodations with a great staff starting with check-in. The 2 bedroom was a nice get away from the hustle of the city and had plenty of room to stretch out with the four of us. After a busy day it was nice to come back to the hotel and enjoy a glass of wine before dinner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We are very pleased that you had a memorable experience with us, and moreover we thank you for sharing your positive comments. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,Ga.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Hilton Club NY continues to hit the ball out of the park. Absolutely first class check in is accomplished via the club's private 37th floor arrivals lounge. The staff is very professional and attentive. Rooms and suites are quite spacious and very nicely furnished. The housekeeping staff is quite friendly and quick to assist with any need. Complimentary food items--bagels, eggs, juices,coffee,fruit,assorted pastry is provided in the morning. Complimentary hot and cold items are offered in the the evening along with various wines and beers. Other snacks are in place throughout the day. The club's location is blocks from Central Park, the theater district and numerous restaurants. All in all an excellent value for the dollars spent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments. We aim at providing excellent service and we like to hear that we “Hit the Ball out of the Park” ! We appreciate also your comments about our staff . We look forward to your next visit

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

we have a time share here and stay there 5-7 nights per year. the staff is friendly and they make sure you have the amenities you need. the location is great, in the middle of everything in New York City. it is always busy and there is lots to do but you can also enjoy the quiet room by yourself.

Room Tip: pick as high a floor as available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments. We appreciate your comments about our staff helpfulness and diligence. We strive to make sure our owners and guests have a great time in our exciting city. We look forward to your next visit.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Hilton Club this year. We had the use of the lounge on the 37th floor which was great. We were able to grab a bite to eat first thing in the morning before a busy day sight seeing and returned late afternoon/early evening for a glass of wine/beer/soft drink and snacks before an evening of restaurants or more sightseeing! The staff were really helpful and the rooms were lovely. The place was clean and spacious and if I had half the chance would return asap! Perfect position within walking distance of Central Park and the Rockefeller Centre and Times Square was very close. There is a deli, gift shop and bar downstairs. Karina on the desk at the 37th floor was lovely, helpful, sweet and knew lots of good bars and restaurants. Loved it here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments. We are glad that you had a great experience with us. Thank you as well for the comments about our team Member, we will see that she gets recognized for that. We look forward to your next visit.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I've read some reviews that were so-so, but I just spent a week there for a conference, and once agin was impressed with the hotel, the service, the breakfast, the view, the proximity to everything... Hilton does a GREAT job with the Hilton Club. And the remodeled rooms are wonderful and contemporary. If you like shopping or site-seeing, you'll love this hotel. (I go for business and love it.) I'm a longtime Hilton Club member, and I think I get great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are very pleased that you had a memorable experience with us, and moreover we thank you for sharing your positive comments. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Hilton Club New York at 1335 Avenue of the States does not live up to the quality of Hilton properties we're accustomed to at all! The rooms are small and not of the high quality most Hilton properties we usually visit. The Avenue of the STates location is in need of major renovation/upgrading!

Room Tip: HGVC owners would not be impressed with the Avenue of the States location. Consequently, we recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and to meet their needs. We regret that you found our Club room too small for your needs. As for the quality we recently did a soft renovation giving our rooms a new fresh and modern feel. We thank you for having chosen us while visiting our city and we truly hope to serve you better in the future.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
#98 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 786 reviews
Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
New York Hilton Midtown
#340 of 464 in New York City
3.5 of 5 stars 6,779 reviews
Midtown
The Blakely New York
The Blakely New York
#112 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The London NYC
The London NYC
#97 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,607 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York Hotel
Warwick New York Hotel
#83 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,854 reviews
Midtown
Chambers Hotel
Chambers Hotel
#120 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Club New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Club New York

Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 36th, 37th and 38th Floors of the Hilton New York, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in New York City
#93 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#105 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Club New York 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Club New York is superbly located on the 36th, 37th and 38th floors of the renowned Hilton New York offering the immediate convenience of a full-service hotel. Located in the heart of thriving midtown Manhattan, the surrounding ten-block neighborhood offers some of New York's most notable treasures. The Hilton Club New York offers an exclusive check-in on the 37th Floor just for Hilton Club hotel guests and features Studio, One and Two-bedroom Suites. The accommodations are elegantly appointed and offer numerous amenities to help capture the contemporary sophistication of Manhattan. As if the fantastic accommodations weren't enough to complement your stay in Manhattan, the Hilton Club New York offers a Club Lounge that has a daily complimentary Continental Breakfast (6:30am - 10am), complimentary soft drinks, coffee, tea, cookies and fruit (12pm - 7pm) and a Nightly Manager's Reception offering complimentary beverages and hot and cold hors d'oeuvres (5pm - 7pm). Lastly, guests of the Hilton Club have charge privileges at the restaurants, fitness center, spa and retail outlets of the Hilton New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Club New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Club New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Club New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.