We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Club New York

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Club New York to your Saves list
Hilton Club New York
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1335 Avenue of the Americas, 37th and 38th Floors of the Hilton New York, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points Package
Ranked #140 of 455 Hotels in New York City
Atlanta,Ga.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The Hilton Club NY continues to hit the ball out of the park. Absolutely first class check in is accomplished via the club's private 37th floor arrivals lounge. The staff is very professional and attentive. Rooms and suites are quite spacious and very nicely furnished. The housekeeping staff is quite friendly and quick to assist with any need. Complimentary food items--bagels, eggs, juices,coffee,fruit,assorted pastry is provided in the morning. Complimentary hot and cold items are offered in the the evening along with various wines and beers. Other snacks are in place throughout the day. The club's location is blocks from Central Park, the theater district and numerous restaurants. All in all an excellent value for the dollars spent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments. We aim at providing excellent service and we like to hear that we “Hit the Ball out of the Park” ! We appreciate also your comments about our staff . We look forward to your next visit

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    77
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
80
122
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edison, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

we have a time share here and stay there 5-7 nights per year. the staff is friendly and they make sure you have the amenities you need. the location is great, in the middle of everything in New York City. it is always busy and there is lots to do but you can also enjoy the quiet room by yourself.

Room Tip: pick as high a floor as available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments. We appreciate your comments about our staff helpfulness and diligence. We strive to make sure our owners and guests have a great time in our exciting city. We look forward to your next visit.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at the Hilton Club this year. We had the use of the lounge on the 37th floor which was great. We were able to grab a bite to eat first thing in the morning before a busy day sight seeing and returned late afternoon/early evening for a glass of wine/beer/soft drink and snacks before an evening of restaurants or more sightseeing! The staff were really helpful and the rooms were lovely. The place was clean and spacious and if I had half the chance would return asap! Perfect position within walking distance of Central Park and the Rockefeller Centre and Times Square was very close. There is a deli, gift shop and bar downstairs. Karina on the desk at the 37th floor was lovely, helpful, sweet and knew lots of good bars and restaurants. Loved it here!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments. We are glad that you had a great experience with us. Thank you as well for the comments about our team Member, we will see that she gets recognized for that. We look forward to your next visit.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannon Beach, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I've read some reviews that were so-so, but I just spent a week there for a conference, and once agin was impressed with the hotel, the service, the breakfast, the view, the proximity to everything... Hilton does a GREAT job with the Hilton Club. And the remodeled rooms are wonderful and contemporary. If you like shopping or site-seeing, you'll love this hotel. (I go for business and love it.) I'm a longtime Hilton Club member, and I think I get great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
We are very pleased that you had a memorable experience with us, and moreover we thank you for sharing your positive comments. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linwood, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Hilton Club New York at 1335 Avenue of the States does not live up to the quality of Hilton properties we're accustomed to at all! The rooms are small and not of the high quality most Hilton properties we usually visit. The Avenue of the STates location is in need of major renovation/upgrading!

Room Tip: HGVC owners would not be impressed with the Avenue of the States location. Consequently, we recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and to meet their needs. We regret that you found our Club room too small for your needs. As for the quality we recently did a soft renovation giving our rooms a new fresh and modern feel. We thank you for having chosen us while visiting our city and we truly hope to serve you better in the future.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions. I travel to NYC for business and love the location for getting to all my meetings around the city. I also have stayed at this hotel with family members when I am in town to enjoy all that the city has to offer. It is a large property but if you are a Hilton Honors member this place is great as you can avoid the crowds by utilizing access to the executive lounge and free WiFi. But most important, you are minutes away within walking distance to Central Park, Hell's Kitchen, Times Square, many Broadway shows, shopping on 5th avenue and Rockefellar Center. There are also many nearby Subway entrances to get you downtown or across town.

Room Tip: I have stayed here several times in the last few years and the rooms on the higher floors have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is our goal to see that all our guests have a memorable experience . We thank you for choosing us while visiting our exciting city. Hope to serve you again in the very near future.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great place, great locality , top of the world An unbelievable visit with close connections to the heart of NYC. Close to all big shows and walking distance to Central park. Even the Lincoln center was part of our visit without to be depend of public transportation

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at Hilton Club New York, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We thank you for choosing us while visiting our New York City. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Hilton Club.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Club New York? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Club New York

Address: 1335 Avenue of the Americas, 37th and 38th Floors of the Hilton New York, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in New York City
#80 Family Hotel in New York City
#94 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#132 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Club New York 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Club New York is superbly located on the 37th and 38th floors of the renowned Hilton New York offering the immediate convenience of a full-service hotel. Located in the heart of thriving midtown Manhattan, the surrounding ten-block neighborhood offers some of New York's most notable treasures. The Hilton Club New York offers an exclusive check-in on the 37th Floor just for Hilton Club hotel guests and features Studio, One and Two-bedroom Suites. The accommodations are elegantly appointed and offer numerous amenities to help capture the contemporary sophistication of Manhattan. As if the fantastic accommodations weren't enough to complement your stay in Manhattan, the Hilton Club New York offers a Club Lounge that has a daily complimentary Continental Breakfast (6:30am - 10am), complimentary soft drinks, coffee, tea, cookies and fruit (12pm - 7pm) and a Nightly Manager's Reception offering complimentary beverages and hot and cold hors d'oeuvres (5pm - 7pm). Lastly, guests of the Hilton Club have charge privileges at the restaurants, fitness center, spa and retail outlets of the Hilton New York. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Club New York reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Club New York Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Club New York, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.