We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BG - Bergdorf Goodman

BG - Bergdorf Goodman
754 5th Ave, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)
2128728977
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
BG - Bergdorf Goodman is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #117 of 11,180 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: 58th Street and 5th Ave
Transit: 1,9,N,R @ 59th street E @ 53rd street F @ 57th street
Description: Sophistication on the Seventh Floor of Bergdorf Goodman with afternoon into evening Central Park views. BG is a modern interpretation of the aristocratic social salon. Like a Park Avenue residence from the age of cosmopolitan glamour. Well-appointed and bright, the drawing room atmosphere is an intimate conversational setting for lunch, tea and early supper or cocktails. The light and sparkling menu is a modern take on classic New York fare.
New York, New York, United States
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“just the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

who doesn't like BG? the home department is always so well curated and full of inspiration. I also recommend just checking the windows both in september and for the holiday season

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    57
    11
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Experience not to miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I had heard about Bergdorfs dining room, an experience not to miss while in NYC. My business ended early so I took the train to mid town, just to have lunch. I sat at the bar amongst other travelers and obvious regulars. The restaurant was beautiful, right out of the movies. I had wished I was there dining with a great friend where I could take my time. I read ahead about their signature salad ... Should have chosen the lobster salad, the one an obvious regular ordered. Still, worth the visit...pricey but happy no less. Take a walk on all floors of the department store afterwards to see the excellent displays.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The restaurant in BGs is a fantastic place for lunch with proper service and great views overlooking Central Park. I had a roasted cauliflower (vegetarian) dish that was spectacular!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Food is okay, nice place for a rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I go there from time to time just to rest up a little bit from shopping. Food is okay, not outstanding not bad. Servers are nice and helpful.

One thing that I really want to note is that, the sittings are too tight. Most of the people have bags (shopping bags and their bags) and there is just not enough room to place them, consider being a restaurant inside BG, they should expect people to want to chill there after some shopping and really be able to rest their belongings somewhere. Thanks.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New York
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Quick good salads”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Perfect stop while shopping and visiting the MOMA. Filling delicious salads and amazing breads. Nothing fancy, but good food, good prices and quick!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BG - Bergdorf Goodman also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to BG - Bergdorf Goodman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BG - Bergdorf Goodman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.