We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly efficient service, tasty food at a fair price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legends New York City

Legends New York City
6 West 33rd Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Midtown)
2129677792
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,929 of 12,022 Restaurants in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Midtown
Cross street: Between Broadway and 5th Avenue
Transit: B, D, F, N, R, Q, V & W trains to 34th Street.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Friendly efficient service, tasty food at a fair price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

After visiting the Empire State we had a light lunch here. We didn't realise it was Irish themed and wouldn't have come here if we had know as we like to experience different cuisines when on holidays. However we were delighted with our choice. The food looked and tasted great. It's very reasonably priced and the service was excellent. We only had appetisers as we were not really hungry but they were lovely & looking at the other food orders passing us - they looked very good too. The atmosphere was lovely and the place is tastefully decorated for Christmas.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    48
    16
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockton
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Poor Service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

While the food here was fairly good and brought out promptly, we never saw our server again. Occassionally a busboy would cruise by and pick up a glass or fork, but we had to get up and go find our server to get our ticket. Seemed like a local's place so we were invisible.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great atmosphere in this friendly New York bar. Lots of screens for watching all the sport you would want. Great food and craic. A MUST SEE IF IN NY.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Great bar to watch sports and the food was really nice. Staff where really nice and helpful. Well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“New menu, huge beautiful space, great for sports fans and people who love both kinds of footie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

They seem to have a new breakfast and dinner menu in play now that is great for international and American crowds - I mean, where else could you order buffalo wings and a scottish egg or a bacon cheeseburger and a bacon butty? They have a diverse selection of beer like indie beer mixed with American beer mixed with international staples. They had different beer on each floor though, so it's a pain if you are with friends who want something from the other floor. They do bucket's of beer for the games instead of pitchers. Although, that may have just been for the American footie. The Euro footie is downstairs on its own floor so that the crowds are separated and most of them were drinking Guiness and Magners. The waitresses were all gorgeous but it was different ones the last few times I went. They seem to have mostly male bartenders, which I find strange, but the cute waitresses made up for that. The chef came out at one point and asked us how were doing and I thought that was nice. Everyone was friendly. I almost missed this place though because it's hard to see inside from the street. I noticed the match posters in the window and then went in, but might have walked past it otherwise. I'll definitely go back whenever I want to watch a game and don't want to stay at home.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends New York City also viewed

 

Been to Legends New York City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends New York City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.