We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing stop in the middle of the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryant Park

Bryant Park
6th Ave. between W. 40th and W. 42nd Sts., New York City, NY 10017 (Manhattan)
212-768-4242
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$70*
and up
Small-Group Walking Tour of New York City...
Ranked #13 of 635 Attractions in New York City
Type: Parks, Sports Complexes, Outdoors
Activities: Ice skating
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Bryant Park has a French-style merry-go-round, open year-round, plus a well-maintained lawn, with chairs and tables. The outdoor Reading Room has picture books and summertime story times. In winter. Take a spin on the free ice-skating rink. The park also has clean bathrooms, a rarity in midtown.
Savannah
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Refreshing stop in the middle of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

What a wonderful park in the middle of the city. Stopped with children to take a break from the hustle and bustle of the sidewalks. "The bird lady" is there on Tuesdays and she is amazing. What a wonderful way with kids she has! The carousel is sweet and there are game tables nearby. Really a lovely park.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,298
    1,137
    142
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice piece of green in NYC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We visited Bryant Park over the weekend while in NYC. It is a nice park. They offer movies during the summer. There are tables to just sit and relax. Near the famous library.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great people watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We went to the park for lunch 1 afternoon with the family. We brought in food from Grand Central station where there are plenty of foods to choose from. There are plenty of table & chairs and some umbrellas to cover the table when sunny. The people watching is awesome. There are places to play ping/pong they have a library area for reading. The chess players have an area where they have about 6-12 games going. Just a real interesting place to chill

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a place where you can lay around in your mat and read all day. There was a lot of people when we went there but it looks like a nice place to hang. I'd love to go back again in the fall.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kecskemet, Hungary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Briant Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I spent some hours in the evening with my friends. It has an awesome atmosphere, I loved the lighted trees and there were a lot of people.
You must visit this place!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryant Park also viewed

 

Been to Bryant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryant Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.