We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not edible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Haru Sushi - Wall Street

Haru Sushi - Wall Street
One Wall Street Court, New York City, NY 10005 (Financial District)
2127856850
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Haru Sushi - Wall Street is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,827 of 11,180 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Financial District
Cross street: Stone and Pearl Streets
Transit: 2, 3, 4 & 5 trains to the Wall Street Stop.
Description: Haru Wall Street is currently unable to accept reservations online. Please contact the restaurant for bookings. Availability for Restaurant Week is Mon-Fri + Sun from Jan 14-Feb 8, 5pm-close (RW menu not offered during lunch hours). Elegant, fun Japanese restaurant, sushi bar, and bar offering the latest in cuisine, cocktails, sake and decor. Located in the heart of the financial center at One Wall Street Court (just a few steps from Water Street).
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“not edible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

great location,, great space but food is horrible. literally horrible.. sushi is not fresh at all. sake is like waterd down.... its more of a place for people that " dont know good sushi" go - liek to say " ya we had sushi" i really dont like to be mean about a restaurant but the food was just horrendous i sent it back and offered to pay cause i just felt so bad.. i think its too much of a big establishment that the attention to detail is not there. we moved to financial district for a month and as a sushi lover craved sushi and this spot we knew wouldnt be it but figured we would try to accomplish our sushi fix.. i feel bad that its horrible because the location and space has the potential to be amazing.. i reccomend if u dont really know sushi but if u do stay away it will ruin your night in many ways...bad dinner then throwing up -- we found a good spot though and it is excellent -- go to SUTEISHI its awesome

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    23
    12
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing sushi on Wall St”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great location in a spectacular triangle shaped building. Food and service are awesome. Drinks served in a cute bamboo shaped bottle. We ordered a large variety of rolls/appetizers and split them. Great preparations and presentation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice decor and good service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I had dinner here both night while in NY on business. The crispy duck could have been a bit more crispy, but it was decent. The scallion pancake, was this obscene mountain of fried onions that was impossible to eat with chopsticks. After a few bites, I was through with it.

I had some really spicy sushi on the second night that wasn't bad. The shrimp appetizer and the calamari are something I'd expect from a family style chain, so pass.

The bar was kind of hopping, so the place is ok to take a group from work or some friends. Leave your foodie/culinary tongue at home.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Upon our arrival our hostess appeared bored and unhappy to see us- one of the few diners that were there. That should have been our cue to leave, but we were trying to have a special dinner out with our teenage kids who both love Japanese cuisine. As well, not much going on in terms of rest. choices near Wall st. The food was forgettable. Our server was the bright spot of the night. She looked like Nigella Lawson. She doted on us.
Cheers to her for giving us a fond memory of the night

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Take out...just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We ordered some sashimi, some rolls, edamame and miso soup. All average. Not bad, but nothing to get excited over. We have had better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haru Sushi - Wall Street also viewed

New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Haru Sushi - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Haru Sushi - Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.