We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Club is A Jewel In New York” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added West 57th Street by Hilton Club to your Saves list
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 West 57th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Manhattan)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #106 of 458 Hotels in New York City
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Hilton Club is A Jewel In New York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I love staying in New York at the Hilton Club on 57th street. Great location, beautifully decorated, and wonderful service. Hilton Grand Vacation Club got it right. Rooms range in size from studios to 3 bedrooms. The staff go out of there way to make your stay pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, September 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your enjoyed your stay at West 57th Street by Hilton Club and that you were impressed with the service provided by our staff members. Please know it is our goal to welcome all of our guests in the manner that is reflective of the standards outlined by Hilton Grand Vacations. We look forward to your next visit when your plans bring you to New York City.

Best Regards,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    205
    48
    27
    11
See reviews for
124
342
40
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
memphis, tn
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

My husband and I visit NYC at least once every couple years to celebrate our anniversary. This trip was no exception.
The plus's were: Our suite was spacious and clean, bathroom had a huge tub and separate glass shower with awesome water pressure, bed was comfy, very close to Central Park, free wifi.
Minus's: we weren't offered breakfast, ice was on lobby floor, no room service, the lobby is very small and uninviting, approximately 8 or 9 blocks from Times Square, view from our room was blocked by buildings.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
302 helpful votes 302 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights on a promotion. We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite which was very spacious and on the floor that had a large walk out balcony.

Tastefully decorated, spacious as far as the lounge and bedroom go, not overly large but spacious for New York standards!

The bathroom had a beautiful free standing tub and a nice wash basin area.

I heard some visitors complaining that this hotel offers very little facilities such as restaurants etc. but then one must remember this is NYC and you can walk outside of any building and there are literally thousands of eateries so this was not a concern for us!

We listened to the presentation but decided it was not for us but enjoyed the stay none-the-less, even if the staff seemed a little unfriendly and disinterested!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for your gracious feedback about your recent visit to West 57th Street by Hilton Club and your comments about the staff. We will use your remarks as a tool to re-instruct them. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Regards,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

A lovely, large suite. The staff was very accommodating even the doorman had a big smile and welcome. Right in the middle of all of the excitement of New York City. We were close enough to walk to Central Park! Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for your warm compliments about your accommodations and staff members, especially our doorman. We look forward to welcoming you back to West 57th Street in the near future.

Regards,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed here on a recent visit to NYC for a concert. A friend in the party is an owner at another property and managed to use points to get a Penthouse King suite here.

The suite on the 25th floor was large and well appointed, with lots of storage, large bathroom with a roll top bath and walk in shower.

The living room had a comfortable sofa bed.

We also had shared use of a balcony with views over Central Park, but no one else used it, so it was like exclusive use......

There were no street noises and the general location of the hotel was excellent, only a block or two from both Central Park and the 5th Avenue shops.

We had access to the owners lounge but were too busy to take advantage.

In general for the location and the helpfulness of the staff this hotel was excellent. And this was made even better with the suite and the balcony and the fact points where used meant it was great value

Room Tip: Access to the balcony is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful compliments about your room accommodations and the outstanding customer service received from our staff at West 57th Street by Hilton Club. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of myself and the team members, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We stayed here as a family at the end of July into August. Our accommodation was excellent being a suite and a studio next to each other on the fourth floor. We made good use of the Owners' Lounge for breakfast and for the Cocktail Hour.
The food was varied and of a high quality and the lounge had a very relaxed and friendly vibe. We soon got on friendly terms with other guests who clearly enjoyed their stay.
Staff were courteous and attentive and particularly friendly and affectionate to our two grandsons who thrived on the attention. I know that staff are trained and paid to be friendly, but their attitudes were some of the best we have experienced.
The location is of course a huge bonus with so many places within easy walking distance. Whether you want to go to the theatre, walk in the park, make cultural visits or simply walk about and eat and drink, this is a great place to be. Loved it.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and were not aware of any traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations as we strive to make sure our owners and guest have a great experience in our exciting city. We look forward to being your host again in the very near future! Thank you for your kind words about our staff and know that we work very hard to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newman, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

The staff were always friendly and helpful, and the rooms were of a high standard, and kept very clean.

The mattress was incredibly high quality and comfortable. There are tea/coffee facilities in the room, and also an iron and hair dryer.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room overlooking the street. Its interesting to see life in New York on this busy str...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank for the kind words about our staff members as it is greatly appreciated. I will be my pleasure to share your compliments with them. We are extremely pleased that we meet your expectations.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West 57th Street by Hilton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Address: 102 West 57th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in New York City
#74 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#86 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#124 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — West 57th Street by Hilton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West 57th Street by Hilton Club is Hilton Grand Vacations' newest hotel in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Located in the heart of midtown Manhattan's prestigious Plaza District between 6th and 7th Avenues, West 57th Street by Hilton Club is close to New York's most notable treasures. Studio rooms set a new standard for elegance, function, and comfort with floor-to-ceiling glass offering sweeping city views, flooring gracefully appointed with the look and feel of wood and bedding and furniture designed to soften and soothe. One-bedroom Suites are consistent with West 57th's unique style offering spectacular city panoramas through the floor-to-ceiling glass and unobstructed views from the living room through the bedroom and into the master bath highlighting the open space. No trip to New York would be complete without a little pampering and preening and West 57th Street by Hilton Club will indulge its guests with our brand new Spa Merge. Located on the ground floor of the hotel, this award-winning spa is sure to impress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your West 57th Street by Hilton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West 57th Street By Hilton Club Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West 57th Street by Hilton Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.