We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything about it was perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added West 57th Street by Hilton Club to your Saves list
West 57th Street by Hilton Club
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   102 West 57th Street, New York City, NY 10019 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Everything about it was perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Let's start with the location! Perfect.
The service at this property has been above my expectations. Christian's knowledge of NY and service was fantastic, he was able suggest multiple options for things we wanted to do.
The rooms were at a high standard that you would expect of a Hilton brand and it was the little thing that really made our stay so good. Thank you to everyone at West 57th and we will be recommending this property to our friends when they travel to NY.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your wonderful feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It will be a pleasure to share your comments with our staff member. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future and have the opportunity to greet your friends with a warm West 57th Street by Hilton Club welcome.

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    219
    56
    31
    13
See reviews for
138
387
42
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

First time staying here and using my Hilton Grand Vacation benefits. I will be back! Room nicely appointed (refrigerator, mini bar), clean, quiet, and everything in work order. Staff was readily available, very helpful and knowledgeable to answer my questions about getting around the city. Daily breakfast and evening manger's reception provided. Easy access to Central Park and subway. Grocery/food store near by to off set food cost.

Room Tip: Book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your experience at West 57th Street by Hilton Club. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again in the very near future!

Best regards,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have stayed at this property more than once and find the rooms well-designed and spacious. The bathrooms are particularly delux - with marble walls and Kohler fixtures. I'm doing some remodeling at home - took photos to show my architects. The location is perfect for theater, concerts, ballet, restaurants, shopping. Plus, my son works nearby, and I can meet him after a busy day to have dinner with him and his family. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel are quieter than those facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how impressed you were with your visit to West 57th Street by Hilton Club. We are delighted to hear your positive feedback and kind words about our hotel and staff.


Best Regards,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights on a trial grand vacation membership. You would think they would have gone all out to convince us to buy a full membership but instead gave us a studio room with a coffee maker and a small fridge. We could not control the temp in the room except to turn it off and on. Every night we heard the guests on our floor talking. The only way to get ice is from the ground floor. Our room was on the 6th floor with a view of the buildings next to us. The location is good but we will never stay here again - any Embassy Suite (a Hilton brand) would have been better

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We strive to provide excellent service to all our guests and to meet their expectations. We regret that you found your room accommodations too small for your needs and apologize that your stay was less than perfect because of the issues you found with the Heat/AC system and the disturbance you encountered in the hallway. We thank you for having chosen us while visiting our city and we truly hope to serve you better in the future.

Sincerely,

Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights recently and truly enjoyed this hotel. Great room. Very comfortable and spacious. We had a one bedroom king suite. Great sitting room with a small refrigerator, couch, 2 chairs, TV and closet space as well as desk by window. Bedroom had a very comfy bed, 2 nightstands, iPod radio and TV, more closet space then a spacious bathroom with deep tub and great shower. Our view was fair but that was fine as we weren't in the room a ton of time. We were in a great location, less than 2 blocks from Central Park, 15 minute walk to Times Square, Subways were close by, taxis were always available. The concierge was great and the doormen were fantastic. Free wi-fi that worked well. Walgreen's right beside if you need anything. Everyone was always readily available with information. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful compliments about your room accommodations and the outstanding customer service received from our staff at West 57th Street by Hilton Club. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your home away from home. On behalf of myself and the team members, we look forward to your next visit with us.

Sincerely,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

My husband and i stayed at this property, we are HH clients. First off, the property could not be better located. A block from the park, close to pretty much anywhere. We walk a lot and it was easy to get to anywhere.

The hotel is lovely, we had a great suite, with a fantastic bathroom, private balcony and a view to die for. However, the staff was the highlight of this property.
We had come from Albany, NY from another Hilton hotel and my husband forgot his medication at the fridge in the room in Albany. We let the front desk know and immediately Armando (i hope i remember his name correctly) , the manager on site took it upon himself to call the property in Albany and arrange to have the time-sensitive medication overnight it to us in NYC. All my husband had to do was give some details on the phone. We had it the delivery the next AM.

Not only that instance, but when the staff found out we were celebrating our anniversary, they had a bottle of prosecco sent to our room with a greeting card. Very nice touch and appreciated.

Aside from the superb customer service, friendliness and helpful staff, the room was great, clean, well appointed.
The tub overlooking the Manhattan skyline was really cool, the beds were big and comfy and the separate living area, fridge and mini bar was a nice add on.
Overall a great stay at a great property. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to come back soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with the welcome your received and the overall experience you encountered with our management, as guest satisfaction is our paramount goal. We are extremely pleased that we met your expectations and we look forward to being your host again as you celebrate your next anniversary with us! Please it is our pleasure to ensure that every stay at our hotel is memorable.

Sincerely,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Its location and hotel staff made our stay in New York perfect!The room had a balcony that was marvelous an we were 1 block from central park. The staff can help you find the best food and Broadway tickets.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiltongrandvacations, General Manager at West 57th Street by Hilton Club, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
It is a great pleasure to receive such thoughtful words about our hotel and staff as it is truly through our staff our success is measured. We look forward to welcoming you back to West 57th Street in the near future.

Regards,
Laurie Del Sole
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to West 57th Street by Hilton Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West 57th Street by Hilton Club

Address: 102 West 57th Street, New York City, NY 10019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in New York City
#87 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#96 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#131 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — West 57th Street by Hilton Club 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West 57th Street by Hilton Club is Hilton Grand Vacations' newest hotel in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Located in the heart of midtown Manhattan's prestigious Plaza District between 6th and 7th Avenues, West 57th Street by Hilton Club is close to New York's most notable treasures. Studio rooms set a new standard for elegance, function, and comfort with floor-to-ceiling glass offering sweeping city views, flooring gracefully appointed with the look and feel of wood and bedding and furniture designed to soften and soothe. One-bedroom Suites are consistent with West 57th's unique style offering spectacular city panoramas through the floor-to-ceiling glass and unobstructed views from the living room through the bedroom and into the master bath highlighting the open space. No trip to New York would be complete without a little pampering and preening and West 57th Street by Hilton Club will indulge its guests with our brand new Spa Merge. Located on the ground floor of the hotel, this award-winning spa is sure to impress. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your West 57th Street by Hilton Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West 57th Street By Hilton Club Hotel New York City
Hilton New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West 57th Street by Hilton Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.