We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, What you would expect from a 5 star property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The New York Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The New York Palace Hotel to your Saves list
The New York Palace Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Finding Neverland Package
Ranked #112 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Charlton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Location, What you would expect from a 5 star property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Just stayed one night so we did not use much of the services in the hotel. The location is great for this property...right across from St. Patrick's Cathedral and very close to 30 Rock and Times Square. Room was clean and clearly refurbished. Bathrooms was great. We were charged twice for WiFi by mistake and it was taken care of in minutes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible.....Cathedral side is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    757
    322
    122
    52
    25
See reviews for
346
397
39
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Palace for the weekend of my daughter's wedding. Our family had 5 rooms. The entire staff at the Palace was attentive, pleasant and made us all feel like they really were happy to have us there. Judy C. in reservations was wonderful to work with. We held the wedding in the Villard Mansion at the Palace and I cannot say enough about the superb food, the fabulous staff and the unbelievable ambiance. Billy P. our Catering manager was truly a joy to work with and was the reason we chose the Palace after seeing many other places in Manhattan. Billy and Kaan E. made this my daughter's dream wedding by the way they executed her vision for the event. We loved everything about The Palace and will definitely go back to stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room especially facing St Patrick's Cathedral and Rockefeller Center the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 nights on business and my first time at the New York Palace. It has excellent business facilities but it would work well for leisure as well, being well situated in Mid town Manhattan. Staff extremely helpful from arrival onwards and clearly work hard for their guests. Magnificent public areas and my room was spacious and very well set up. Bathroom well equipped with good quality products. A high quality hotel and one I shall return to whether on business or on vacation.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first stay at this hotel and we were extremely satisfied with everything. The staff is perfectly trained to meet the needs of their guests. Our room was exquisite and very reasonable for NYC. We will definitely return and will recommend it highly to our family and friends. Thank you, The New York Palace Hotel, for exceeding our expectations.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Absolutely amazing guest services at the #NewYorkPalace #Hotel. As soon as they realized today was my birthday the manager went out of his way and offered us complementary early check in and upgraded our reservation to an amazing room with city view and gave me a Happy Birthday card with a fabulous chocolate box. I'm highly impressed with this hotel. #BestBirthdayEver #NYC #Relax #Perfectweather

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, room, location and service. Our favourite NYC Hotel hands down. Excellent service, clean rooms, amazing patio and friendly courteous staff at every level.
We don't hesitate to recommend The New York Palace to all of our Torontonian friends travelling to New York.


Room Tip: Not the nicest view from our room but reflected in the price paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre Twp. Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We always stay at the Palace when we visit NYC, and it only gets better with each visit. Service is outstanding. Staff is more than helpful and very friendly. Rooms are amazing. We never have a problem staying here. Five Stars all the way. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I would suggest a skyline view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The New York Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New York Palace Hotel

Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in New York City
#68 Family Hotel in New York City
#83 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#93 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The New York Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 909
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Palace stands at the intersection of contemporary luxury and classic elegance, boasting modern accommodations and landmark architecture in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel's collection of well-appointed guest rooms, sophisticated suites and luxurious Towers accommodations offers an array of amenities ideal for business travelers and leisure visitors alike. With some of Manhattan's most spacious hotel rooms and a range of expansive suites, The Palace offers unrivaled New York City accommodations. Each newly renovated suite comes with a stunning view of the Manhattan skyline, a large marble bathroom, and a wide range of upscale amenities, including Molton Brown products. The city's signature sights sit just steps from the hotel, including Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, the upscale shopping of Fifth Avenue, and the theaters of Broadway. Business and leisure travelers enjoy elite amenities in every room or suite, including high-speed Wi-Fi (surcharge) and broadband Internet access, plush bathrobes and linens, a fully stocked refreshment center, as well as access to a modern fitness center and selection of relaxing spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The New York Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Palace Hotel
New York City Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel New York
Palace Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The New York Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.