We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Guest Services ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The New York Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The New York Palace Hotel to your Saves list
The New York Palace Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Finding Neverland Package
Ranked #113 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Amazing Guest Services ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Absolutely amazing guest services at the #NewYorkPalace #Hotel. As soon as they realized today was my birthday the manager went out of his way and offered us complementary early check in and upgraded our reservation to an amazing room with city view and gave me a Happy Birthday card with a fabulous chocolate box. I'm highly impressed with this hotel. #BestBirthdayEver #NYC #Relax #Perfectweather

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    754
    321
    122
    52
    25
See reviews for
344
396
39
240
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, room, location and service. Our favourite NYC Hotel hands down. Excellent service, clean rooms, amazing patio and friendly courteous staff at every level.
We don't hesitate to recommend The New York Palace to all of our Torontonian friends travelling to New York.


Room Tip: Not the nicest view from our room but reflected in the price paid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkes-Barre Twp. Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We always stay at the Palace when we visit NYC, and it only gets better with each visit. Service is outstanding. Staff is more than helpful and very friendly. Rooms are amazing. We never have a problem staying here. Five Stars all the way. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: I would suggest a skyline view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We never ever had any issues and we stay here practically once a month! Great location, service, staff, rooms! You will always want to come back! Close to everything, great bars and French cafe, top rated restaurants all at your doorstep.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

200 characters is not enough to describe my delight with, & gratitude to, the New York Palace Hotel & it's staff. My dreams for a classic & elegant NYC wedding came true this weekend. The Villard Mansion was divine, as was my hotel room in the tower, but the real reason it was so amazing was because of Billy Panagiotopoulos. He is kind, generous with his time, patient, extremely detail oriented, attentive, and he strives for perfection. He made planning a breeze & is truly a brilliant manager. Kaan & his staff were incredible as well! This was a phenomenal experience!!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killarney, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel is perfectly located for shopping in New York.
Everything is in close proximity including restaurants and attractions.
We enjoyed cocktails and food in the bar on one evening. The decor was elegant and the atmosphere was lovely.

The only thing I disliked but could not be helped was all the scaffolding outside.

The room was a nice size and the beds were extremely comfortable.
I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to anyone.
I will return to New York in the future and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Erin and her team in Guest Experience were absolutely amazing to work with.

My two friends were staying at the New York Palace and while they were out (getting engaged, surprise proposal), Erin and her team helped receive 500 balloons that we sent for our friends hotel room and then went the extra mile and helped decorate the room.

The final result was absolutely amazing. I got texts from my two friends staying in the room that it was absolutely beautifully put together.

For anyone celebrating a special occasion, I would highly recommend the palace. Especially if you need help coordinating an extra special suprise.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The New York Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New York Palace Hotel

Address: 455 Madison Avenue, New York City, NY 10022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in New York City
#68 Family Hotel in New York City
#82 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#92 Business Hotel in New York City
#95 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The New York Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 909
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Palace stands at the intersection of contemporary luxury and classic elegance, boasting modern accommodations and landmark architecture in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel's collection of well-appointed guest rooms, sophisticated suites and luxurious Towers accommodations offers an array of amenities ideal for business travelers and leisure visitors alike. With some of Manhattan's most spacious hotel rooms and a range of expansive suites, The Palace offers unrivaled New York City accommodations. Each newly renovated suite comes with a stunning view of the Manhattan skyline, a large marble bathroom, and a wide range of upscale amenities, including Molton Brown products. The city's signature sights sit just steps from the hotel, including Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick's Cathedral, the upscale shopping of Fifth Avenue, and the theaters of Broadway. Business and leisure travelers enjoy elite amenities in every room or suite, including high-speed Wi-Fi (surcharge) and broadband Internet access, plush bathrobes and linens, a fully stocked refreshment center, as well as access to a modern fitness center and selection of relaxing spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your The New York Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Palace Hotel
New York City Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel New York
Palace Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The New York Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.