We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The wedding of my dreams!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The New York Palace Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The New York Palace Hotel to your Saves list
The New York Palace Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$995 (USD)
Ranked #100 of 454 Hotels in New York City
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The wedding of my dreams!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I hosted our 160 person wedding at the New York Palace Hotel last weekend and it was truly a dream. At every turn, the hotel staff exceeded even our wildest expectations. Our guests are still raving about the food, the service and of course the gorgeous venue. If you want a fairytale wedding, this gem in the middle of New York City is without a doubt your place.

The Catering Manager Billy Panagiotopolous is a real star and a true gentleman. He held our hands throughout the entire wedding planning process and despite the small size of our wedding made us feel extremely valued and important. Every single one of our requests, however obscure, was accommodated without hesitation. On our wedding day he even came with us to the church to make sure that the hotel vehicle picked us up okay. My family was blown away.

The entire staff is an all-star team. Billy's Assistant Marija was beyond patient and accommodating with all of our last minute changes. At the event, the waiters, especially Kahn, took great pride in their service and were the height of class. They literally thought of everything, right down to the giant napkin to cover my wedding dress! At the end of the night, the staff even handed out New York Palace slippers for our guests aching feet.

I cannot say enough good things about The New York Palace Hotel. It blows away all other Manhattan hotels and is truly in a league of its own. Photo wise, you cannot ask for a more beautiful and iconic New York back drop. My husband and I will be forever grateful to the Palace for creating the best day of our lives!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite in the Towers. It was RIDICULOUS. The renovations were truly top notch and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    231
    79
    33
    17
See reviews for
237
270
26
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked the hotel after recommendation from friends. Impressive lobby area, but was a bit disappointed when entering the room. Outdated and "heavy" - but with a great view overlooking St Patrick's Cathedral. Unfortunately, some of the reception staff came across as not very friendly. Bell hops on the other hand - was great fun and very helpful !

Room Tip: Rooms very spacious (we had double room with twin beds).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would prefer to stay here over The Four Seasons and The Palace is way better than the Waldorf. Rooms are large and updated. I was amazed at how quite the hotel was. It is centrally located on Madison between 50th and 51st, so going anywhere was a breeze. Easy walking distance to see a play or going to Central Park. Wifi was expensive at $15.99 per day.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent the weekend in NYC to attend a film festival and to sample the restaurants. We stayed at the this hotel. It's across the street from St Patricks Cathedral and close to everything (Times Square, 30 Rock, Grand Central Station, and many restaurants). The lobby is classic and luxurious, with 3 bars. The rooms are quiet, large, upgraded and modern with classic touches. The beds are super comfortable. We will stay here again next time!

Room Tip: No ice machines but room service is fast and the ice buckets are large. Christopher gave great roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My two Gossip Girl fans loved, loved, loved this place! We didn't stay but were able to see many of the special places that were filmed in Gossip Girl. The staff was very accomodating about letting us get pics. The frescos and furniture were beautiful and oh so elegant. Wish we would have spent the night.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just spent a weekend at the NY Palace. Enjoyed a lovely weekend there. Rooms were huge for NYC hotel rooms, clean and everything was comfortable. Very well located in mid town, easy walk to everything but out of hustle and bustle. Beautiful old hotel but renovated beautifully. Staff was great, we were upgraded to a view room overlooking St Patrick's Cathedral which is currently covered in scaffolding but still nice to overlook city instead of interior.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We recently had our daughter's wedding at the NYP. We were thrilled with the outcome- the staff was very professional and organized an event our guests are still talking about. Not only is the hotel gorgeous, elegant and romantic, but the food was excellent,( which is not always the case at large events) and the service flawless - we could not have asked for a better venue. We had a large guest list, 210, which made the space very tight, but manageable. A special thanks to Billy Panagiotopoulos, the Catering Sales Manager, and his staff for being professional, efficient and very easy to work with.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The New York Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New York Palace Hotel

Address: 455 Madison Ave, New York City, NY 10022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Family Hotel in New York City
#70 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#74 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#83 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The New York Palace Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 899
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The New York Palace stands at the intersection of contemporary luxury and classic elegance, boasting modern accommodations and landmark architecture in the heart of Midtown Manhattan. The hotel’s collection of well-appointed guest rooms, sophisticated suites and luxurious Towers accommodations offers an array of amenities ideal for business travelers and leisure visitors alike. With some of Manhattan’s most spacious hotel rooms and a range of expansive suites, The Palace offers unrivaled New York City accommodations. Each newly renovated Towers suite comes with a stunning view of the Manhattan skyline, a large marble bathroom, and a wide range of upscale amenities, including Molton Brown products. The city’s signature sights sit just steps from the hotel, including Rockefeller Center, St. Patrick’s Cathedral, the upscale shopping of Fifth Avenue, and the theaters of Broadway. Business and leisure travelers enjoy elite amenities in every room or suite, including high-speed Wi-Fi and broadband Internet access, plush bathrobes and linens, a fully stocked refreshment center, as well as access to a modern fitness center and selection of relaxing spa treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The New York Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New York Palace Hotel
New York City Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel New York
Palace Hotel Nyc

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The New York Palace Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.