We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Insomnia Cookies

Insomnia Cookies
50 W 8th St, New York City, NY 10011 (Greenwich Village)
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #409 of 11,771 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Greenwich Village
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

There is nothing better than warm cookies in the middle of the night! We walked over to the Insomnia Cookies by NYU had a cookies at midnight. PS - They also deliver!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
411 reviews 411 reviews
297 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Delicious Cookies for a reasonable price...in NYC no less”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a small 3 stool spot with excellent fresh baked cookies for $1.25 each. This was an impulse stop with great reward. Chocolate chunk, Macadamia nut, Snicker doodle and M & M cookies with milk...simply outstanding. On the NYU campus and they deliver until 3am!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Not sure what all the fuss is about”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Yes, the chocolate chip was good and yes it was only $1, but it just wasn't any better or any worse than cookies I've had from other bakeries. If you are in the neighborhood, stop in, but don't necessarily make a special trip for them.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Hooked on cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

A friend of ours said that Insomnia Cookies was a reason to live in NYC so we had to order them (and have them delivered, of course). We got the Sugar Rush assortment and it was tough to pick a favorite but the mint chocolate chip won barely. Beware: They are only open from like 5 pm to 6 am but boy, do they make an excellent late night snack or early morning breakfast!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We went to the one on the West side. The place was mobbed when we got there, and we almost didn’t wait. It’s a good thing that we did, because the cookies were definitely worth it. The double chocolate chip ones are the best! There’s a small counter and a few stools if you want to eat in, or you can take out. They even deliver if you call or go online.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Insomnia Cookies also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Insomnia Cookies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Insomnia Cookies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.