We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, Great price, Great location, Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea to your Saves list
Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   127 West 28th Street, Restaurant and Rooftop Now Open, New York City, NY 10001 (Chelsea)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #198 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Charleston, South Carolina, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service, Great price, Great location, Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This hotel had been recommended by a client and I am so happy we stayed there this past weekend. The décor is so cool and the rooms so clean! They have hardwood floors and the bathrooms look as though they are brand new. The service was unbelievable. And, the location made it easy to get to the places my daughter and I wanted to visit. We were only one block from the subway and that made it easy when we wanted to travel that way. I really like having a go to place to stay for each city to which we travel. And, this is ours for New York. To make it even better, the price was really reasonable. My friend who has lived in New York for 25+ years was impressed with the hotel; and, this fact alone speaks volumes--because New Yorkers are not easily impressed!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear cfletcher4393,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed the services that we have provided and am thrilled that you liked our location. I will pass your kind words along to the team here and we hope to see you back!

Thank you very much for staying with us. Below is my contact information if you would like to stay with us in the future.

All the Best,
Mariam Dar
646-484-4329
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    365
    102
    35
    23
See reviews for
119
346
100
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

What a great hotel and superbly fresh and clean.

Staff were great and couldn't do enough to help (including upgrading me as platinum member).

The room was gorgeous and immaculately clean, not to mention the decoration both inside my room and in public areas was fab.

There is also a rooftop bar which was modern and reasonably priced, but this bar didnt seem to be an 'in place' to go on Staurday night (which lets face it is a bonus a resident!)

Will defo stop here again on my travels!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear SteveGrid2012,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay us! I will pass along your kind words to our staff, as well as the rest of the team here that made your stay with us memorable. Thank you very much for staying with us. Below is my contact information if you would like to stay with us in the future.

All the Best,
Mariam Dar
646-484-4329
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a conference. Location was good. Staff was rude. Should have run upon walking in, as it just got worse...
Small, dirty rooms. Not at all a four star. Better off staying at the Hilton garden inn next door as my colleagues did. It was MUCH nicer!
Don't be fooled by their attempt to be boutiquey. This place is a joke.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Newwavegirl,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate any feedback positive or negative, and will do our best to address any issue. Please accept my sincerest apologies for your experience with the staff. I will be sure to bring this up in our monthly meetings with the front desk, for this is definitely an issue to discuss. I wish you brought this to my attention so we could have addressed this issue. Thank you for staying with us. Below is my contact information if you would like to further discuss your stay.


All the Best,
Mariam Dar
646-484-4329
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is not a four star hotel. . The TV didn't work, nor did the air conditioner. When we were comped $15 of mini bar items, we realized the mini bar was broken. Nothing in it was cold. The front desk people were not polite.

There is no valet parking so we had to walk a block in the rain to get our car.

The positives were the restaurant was very good, the parking was $15, and the bellhop was courteous.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Mary H,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. We greatly appreciate any feedback positive or negative, and will do our best to address any issue.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for no assistance with your car and the rude service you received during your stay. We do have valet at the hotel and I am surprised that no one assisted you with this. Regarding your Mini Bar fridge and TV, we have had engineering go through each room last week to make sure all is well and working.

Feedback to us at the Hotel Indigo is very important and we take all guest comments seriously. Thank you for staying with us. Below is my contact information if you would like to further discuss your stay.


All the Best,
Mariam Dar
646-484-4329
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Summary:
Stayed here on PC points two weeks before Christmas with my wife. Brilliant location yet on a pretty quiet street. Walkable to the entire City with subway 2 minutes away.

Pro's:
Small and friendly hotel.
Staff are excellent.
Very conveniently located.
Big, bright rooms. Request a high room for a brilliant view.

Con's:
It's not cheap, but in NYC, you're better off going for quality.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hello

I LOVED staying at this hotel!! For the price it was AAAMMMAZING!

free wifi?
big comfy beds?
nice clean modern bathroom?

check check check :)

i would 100% stay here again!!!!

and the staff was AWESOME!

...just check and see if the construction is done next door :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Nice hotel at a reasonable (for NYC) price. It was my first time in NYC so I can't necessarily compare it to other hotels in the city, but the rooms were clean and modern, although on the small side. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the location and felt it was easy to get around to the different parts of NYC we travelled to while visiting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea

Address: 127 West 28th Street, Restaurant and Rooftop Now Open, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Chelsea , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imagine, a 100% smoke free sophisticated boutique hotel whose focus is delivering guests peace, serenity and renewal. Quite deliberately the Hotel Indigo New York City-Chelsea has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a 24-hour fitness center and a world class restaurant. Hotel Indigo New York City-Chelsea, located in the heart of Manhattan, provides convenience to dynamic shopping, the lights of Broadway, vigorous nightlife, and art galleries.Hotel Indigo offers each guest a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in traditional hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvet covers and plenty of fluffy pillows. Complimentary wireless Internet access throughout the hotel is at your fingertips or use our business center if you prefer.Relax and enjoy our exclusive restaurant for cutting edge cuisine or grab a delicious roasted latte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Indigo New York City, Chelsea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.