We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038 (Financial District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #262 of 451 hotels in New York City
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
247 reviews 247 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Well Located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel is well located in Downtown within easy reach of a lot of restaurants. The rooms are comfortable, bathrooms well appointed and breakfast is nice. The bar has happy hours. Free wifi. Happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. - I appreciate your feedback and patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    193
    83
    16
    16
See reviews for
78
132
41
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The location of the hotel is good. Nearby Fulton St subway station, it takes only about 10 minutes to go by subway to main stations such as Penn Station or Time Square, or half an hour by blue line directly to Howard Beach, where you can change AirTran to JFK. I got the metro 7-day unlimited usage pass (30 USD), so the hotel location is great for me.

Walking distance to 911 memorial site. A lot of restaurants & cafeterias nearby & some of them open until quite late. There's CVS round the corner that I guess opens 24 hours . CVS is a pharmacy but it also sells snacks & drinks. I could get my hand cream & soft drink at 11pm.

Room is very clean & the size is adequate. It got everything such as hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, coffee machine, iron, TV, free wi-fi, etc. Staff are friendly & polite.

I stayed there for 3 nights & the average price is around 210 USD per night for twin room including tax. I think the price is very reasonable in NYC standard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear guest, I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here on May 22-24, 2013 to participate in the American Heart Assoc walk and take in the city. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful, the room was spotless and the location was great for walking to most finanical district spots. I will warn you not to take advantage to the hotels "one free continental breakfast". The restaurant is private own, terrible food, terrible service and a rip off for the hotel and guest. You get a choice of either a danish, or fruit, or muffin which is a "Sam's club muffin" and they charge the hotel $8 for it and the customer $6.00 service fee and tax. the service fee is charged even if you go and wait 15-20 minutes for them to serve it in the restaurant. We ordered french toast and was served just toast and had to wait another 15-20 minutes for our order. We had to ask for our check three times to get it and start our day. So, stay at this hotel but avoid the restaurant and have a great visit in NYC.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear guest, I thank you very much for your review> I have addressed the issues noted with the restaurant ownership to ensure this wont happen again. In addition, I appreciate your kind words about my staff and service provided. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Our group recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Wall Street for business reasons because of its location. As I stated, it is a very adequate hotel for one night's stay. The lobby is super small, the rooms are very small, but if you are not going to be in the hotel very much, it will certainly fit the bill. We did have one person in our group arrive later in the evening than the rest of us and she was given a room that was already occupied. That was very frightening for her, but the staff took care of the problem immediately.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest, Many thanks for your kind review. I apologize for the mishap during check-in; however I am glad that my staff was able to rectify it. - Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here on 2 separate occasions. Staff are friendly and helpful. Housekeeping did a great job and we are very happy to return to a neat and clean room after each day of sightseeing. Location wise, it's very convenient with many eateries which are all within walking distance. Highly recommended. Easy access to subways. Special mention on the following outstanding staff: Ashley, Angelo and the resident housekeeping team.

Room Tip: O1 series have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your kind review, I appreciate your feedback! - Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Typical Holiday Inn experience here - helpful staff, comfortable bed, clean room. The building is very cramped, with narrow halls and tiny bathrooms, but this is unavoidable in lower Manhattan. Considering how little space they have to work with, it's nice that the rooms themselves aren't cramped. Small, but not claustrophobic.

Wall Street is a great location for a vacation stay - it's nice to sleep away from the Times Square hubbub, and every major subway line has a station within a 5-minute walk!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel. I appreciate it..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights, the hotel was in a good location very near to the subway. The hotel and rooms very clean and the staff very helpful and always happy and accomodating.

Would stay again the hotel is in a quiet location not bothered by noise from the street

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick C, General Manager at Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear guest, I appreciate your kind review about my hotel....hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street

Address: 51 Nassau Street, New York City, NY 10038
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Financial District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#211 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street Hotel New York City
Reserve Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn New York City - Wall Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.