We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss the Cranberry Deli!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cranberry Deli

Cranberry Deli
115 W 45th St, New York City, NY 10036 (Manhattan)
212-730-9495
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #591 of 11,777 Restaurants in New York City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Dessert, Bagels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Manhattan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't miss the Cranberry Deli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We ate here as much as we could while in NYC.The food is the best deli food we had while there. It's in a great location close to the action but has a large enough seating area upstairs to accomodate a large crowd. The prices are reasonable and you can get in and out fairly quick.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    121
    35
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Just next to our hotel, but we didn't try this place until the last morning. Great value good breakfast choices all made fresh in front of you. Upstairs seating is basic but does the job. I would recommend as great value good tasting breakfast before you hit the shops or attractions, coffee was great and my son enjoyed the pancakes and bacon

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Open 24 hours! Their pizza was very good. The hot food line is decent. The fruits and veggies line was fresh. The miso soup was perfect for a cold NYC morning. They have prepared food behind the counter like wraps, paninis, egg salad, pasta salads. Coffee and tea. They also sell plenty of different beverages and dairy items. Plenty more offerings too much to list. It was great place to have.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
“wonderful deli!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

On a recent trip to NYC staying right by this deli, we had planned to go there for one meal. We visited the first day, though, and after discovering how wonderful it is, we ended up stopping in a few times. The food was very good and it has a fabulous variety of fresh and stocked items. Service was friendly and efficient, prices were good, and the upstairs eating area was clean and quiet. Will definitely be visiting again when staying in this area!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“24 Hour Local Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This place was right next to my hostel. Very convenient, open 24 hours, large variety of fresh and packaged foods, and despite being so close to a lot of tourist attractions it felt like a local spot. I'd come back from a night at the theatre, grab something to eat, go upstairs and the flat-screen would have the news on while groups would be sitting around drinking beer, eating, and playing board games. The food was pretty good, especially for the price. I never spent more than $9.00 on a meal. So glad I found this place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cranberry Deli also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Cranberry Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cranberry Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.