We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your a big group with guys n gals who need a bed to themselves” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Manhattan Broadway Hotel to your Saves list
Manhattan Broadway Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   273 West 38th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Garment District)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Free Breakfast / ESB Tix
Ranked #374 of 454 Hotels in New York City
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If your a big group with guys n gals who need a bed to themselves”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

If your a big group with guys n gals who need a bed to themselves, I suggest this place. there was 5 of us 3 guys and 2 gals. the guys shared a room with a bunk bed and a bed in the room and us gals shared a room with 2 twin beds. Was perfect and centrally located to many things. Rooms are clean a lil dark but met all the needs of all who were there. The staff was very nice and accommodating as I was not sure I may have to stay another night. They told me just call and they will give me the price I had the night before or better if they could.

Room Tip: good location and rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    91
    97
    52
    192
See reviews for
73
94
33
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at the Manhattan Broadway Hotel for 1 day at 2 different dates. The hotel is old but clean with friendly staff always willing to help. The hotel is well located in the middle of the action in Manhattan about 5 minutes walk from Time Square. There is plenty of little restaurant near by like Noodle to Walk(great for late night eating) wich is just outside the door, there is Tic Toc(great for all meals) wich is about a 5 minute walks.

Altogether it is a good value for people wanting to be close to the action(walking distance) and not fussy about to be in the latest high end hotel.

Claude Gagnon

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trion, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Hotels are not for staying in while in NYC. We did not come to NYC to stay in a hotel! We found one with a great location and reasonably priced. Yes, it is older, BUT the staff was EXCELLENT and helpful out of their way. Room was VERY clean, and we fit comfortably 6 in our suite. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Manhattan Broadway Hotel for 5 days. My stay was very comfortable. The room was super clean, even the bathroom was kept very cleaned and organized each day. The location is beyond convenient, just a few minutes away from 34th street Harold Square and Time Square. There are also some amazing restaurants around the hotel and that made my stay in NY even better!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We were on a tight budget, so we were grateful for what the Manhattan Broadway provided at a relatively low price: (1) A clean room, small, but that's OK; we didn't come to NYC to hang out in a hotel room all day -- we came here to see things in the city! The room was just a place to sleep and get cleaned up at the end of the day. It was just right for that. (2) Very friendly and helpful staff. (3) Close to Times Square and subway hubs. For us, it was even close enough to get to Central Park and the MET on foot (we don't mind walking; it was about 30 minutes to the park and a leisurely hour walk to the MET. Again, we're active and on a budget, so that's how we did it, but we easily could have walked 4 minutes to the subway and taken that to Central Park. (4) Many inexpensive, good places to eat on the same block. We highly recommend the felafel/schawarma place and the wok stir-fry just next door. Delicious food, inexpensive, and again, friendly people. The stereotype of brusque New Yorkers didn't match our experience -- we kept meeting friendly, generous people everywhere we went.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was awful, difficult to find and the pictures were not as the hotel presented. There was not a window in the room and we could not stay here. Very disappointed. I asked to see the room first and was not given this option, I was not happy at all with this entire process.

Room Tip: Be aware of where you are booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Not the best of rooms but clean, Small lift but fit the 2 of us and our luggage. Very friendly staff who helped whenever asked. 2 blocks from time square, Lot of eateries around the area, Great location. For the money that you pay, You definitely can't complain.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manhattan Broadway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manhattan Broadway Hotel

Address: 273 West 38th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 454 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Manhattan Broadway Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist class boutique hotel, economically priced, clean, well appointed rooms. - Heart of Midtown Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Manhattan Broadway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manhattan Broadway Budget Hotel
Hotel Manhattan Broadway
Manhattan Broadway Hotel New York
Manhattan Broadway New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manhattan Broadway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.