We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Marmara Manhattan

Save Saved
You added The Marmara Manhattan to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Marmara Manhattan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East 94th Street, New York City, NY 10128 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 452 hotels in New York City
New York
1 review
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed four days in a suite. It was very comfortable. The welcoming is palatial. Very large and very clean suite. We had a great time despite the work of the metro just down that we were not disturbed at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
It would be remiss if we did not profusely thank you for the four word sentence that has made our week, “The welcoming is palatial” has left us humbled and honored. We are eternally grateful.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    193
    40
    14
    8
See reviews for
207
139
23
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week, it was great, clean, close to two subways and the staff were very friendly, the rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard. The views were fantastic and dont forget Rays Pizza over the road, great food. This is the only hotel we would stay in New York your hotel is a credit to all your hard working friendly staff, cant wait to return and try your new hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Many many thanks from the “hard working friendly staff”, for most, that makes all the difference. Now that we are the “only hotel” and have given such high credit, what date shall we make your next reservation? Soon we hope.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel is not to far from the centre of town nice large clean suits & friendly service, There are some restaurants & coffee bars close by along with some pizza takeaways, 24 hour convenience stores & a chemist, Very close to the tube line in Lexington Ave which will take you to all the way downtown without changing unless you want to go to Time SQ where you will have to change & are very safe to use cab fares to the hotel from Time SQ is appox $15 plus tips I would recommend this hotel suits to anyone who wants to go self catering.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you for your fine review. We are happy you were able to take full advantage of our great location here on the Upper East Side and let others know of its conveniences. Self-catering is definitely the wave of the future and glad to hear your endorsement of its virtues. We greatly appreciate your recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Found this hotel in a pinch while caregiving at Mount Sinai. From phone call to reserve, late night arrival to accommodating arrangements with reception in a stressful situation, the Marmara Manhatten team delivered. Very comfortable and well appointed apartment-style suite. Concierge Dennis Young came through when we needed flexibility. I will return when I am in the 'hood.

Room Tip: Not the swiftest elevator but well worth it for the views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Are you in a pinch and need a “well appointed” and “very comfortable” apartment-style Suite in New York City? Do not worry our valued guest say you have found it! Thank you for your great response, we can’t wait to see you again when you are in our “hood”.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 10 nights well visiting New York. The hotel is nice throughout and rooms where cleaned every day. Rooms where big and small signs of wear and tare. Location was a bit out the way but subway is 5mins walk which takes u anywhere in Manhattan. There is a lot of works outside the hotel for the new subway which could be a bit noisy on the lower floors. Overall we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and where made to feel welcome by all staff.

Room Tip: Higher you are the less noise from road works Buy a unlimited subway pass to get about
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We might be content if you were made to feel welcome by a team member, however not just one team member, but by “all”, now that’s thrilling. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your enjoyable stay, and hurry back.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Needed a hotel in the UES for a few days while I was at a conference at Mt. Sinai. They have discount rates through the hospital which was nice. I got a studio and was pleasantly surprised, the rooms are nicely appointed, quiet, stylish, and comfortable. I think it was about 180/night including a kitchen and comfy bed and nice bathroom, which is a steal in NYC terms! Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
With all the glory going to our extremely large spaces, thank you for sharing how “comfortable” and “nicely appointed” the ample Studio Suites are. We will offer a hint to all interested parties, book early they go fast!

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here with my with my family (5 of us) for 4 nights at the beginning of December. It was perfect for what we needed and the staff were great. We had our own large apartment with a kitchen but with the services of a hotel (reception, maid service etc). It was a 10 minute walk (uphill) to the nearest subway station which was great because we'd been to New York a few times before but not so good if you want to be in the centre of the city.

The apartment was massive with 3 bedrooms and had brilliant views of the city from the balcony. The furniture and fittings were slightly tired but nothing that would stop me staying again.

The apartment is in a quiet area with a handful of restaurants. Can't fault the apartments at all really, I would just personally like to be either a bit closer to a subway station or closer to a busier part of Manhattan as it's just slightly out of the way.

The staff were all absolutely lovely and really helpful, would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room high up with views of the Empire State Building - amazing at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
A truly rare find in Manhattan is our extraordinary 3 Bedroom Suites. “Massive with brilliant views” is rarer still when describing any hotel space in New York, we are so glad that you enjoyed yours. Sometimes in life you get what you want, and for you personally we can honor both of your “likes”. The greatly anticipated 2nd Avenue Subway will have a stop on our very own corner when complete, and The Marmara Collection is featuring, in midtown our new offering, Marmara Park Avenue soon to be open in mid-summer 2014. Ask and you will receive… looking forward to your review of Marmara Park Avenue.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Marmara Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Manhattan

Address: 301 East 94th Street, New York City, NY 10128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Upper East Side
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in New York City
#129 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#151 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Marmara Manhattan 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marmara Manhattan offers a combination of studio, one, two and three bedroom suites for your travel needs; whether it is for a few days of vacation or a few months of stay in the exclusive Upper East Side neighborhood. You will only be a short distance away from famous New York City attractions like the Central Park, the Museum Mile and Madison Avenue boutiques. Our suites provide for all your comfort needs during a stay at your 'home-away-home' with fully equipped kitchens and plenty of sunlight. Hotel featues: Complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour concierge, 24-hour exercise room, art gallery, pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your The Marmara Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Manhattan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Marmara Manhattan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.