We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Marmara Manhattan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Marmara Manhattan to your Saves list
The Marmara Manhattan
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   301 East 94th Street, New York City, NY 10128 (Upper East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #220 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Marmara Manhattan multiple times and have always been pleased. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is great for seeing our family, shopping, and public transportation. There are several groceries nearby for extended stay needs and the bagel shop in the next block is great for breakfast. We especially like the roominess of the suites. Dennis and Vanessa on the front desk are exceptional hosts and have always been most helpful with our needs. We will stay there again!!!

Room Tip: The studio's are a little cramped for someone with claustrophobia so we always get a 1 bedroom s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tighegsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kivanc O, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
A telling barometer for hotels is the ability to please our valued guest over and over again, we count ourselves lucky we have you as our gauge. Thank you so much for your loyalty, and keep coming back, it keeps getting better.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed in a one bedroom unit on the 8th floor Wed and Thurs over Thanksgiving. The unit was perfect. Great view of the city. My husband cooked our Thanksgiving dinner and we had plenty of space for all our quests. On the down side, Friday morning we woke up to the sound of the construction outside. Being on a higher floor may have been quieter. That however is temporary. We will return !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisakatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kivanc O, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
What more could you ask for, “perfect unit”, “great view”, “space for all”, Oh.. and your husband cooking dinner (good for you). Thank you for the great review, when you come back with all luck that “temporary” sound will be a thing of the past.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The Marmara met all of our expectations. 1 bedroom condo was larger than many NYC apartments. Subway construction is still happening and there is a fair amount of general street noise, so bring earplugs to sleep. Got room on Hotwire so price couldn't be beat. If you are okay with taking subway/bus to get across/down town or have reason to be on upper east side. Do not hesitate to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phreakphan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kivanc O, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
We are overjoyed to hear we “met all your expectations” and the “friendly helpful staff” was a large part of the equation, thank you. We want to offer you the same, “do not hesitate” when ready that “larger than many NYC apartments” will be there for your anticipated return.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Everything was great! Loved the suite, view, location, everything. Best place we've ever stayed in NYC! Dennis at the front desk was so nice, helpful, and accomdating. Made our NYC vacation awesome! HIghly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tooncat7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kivanc O, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words, you are “awesome” and we expect you back.

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 9 nights at the Marmara hotel at the end of october 2013. This hotel had been recommended by my son who is a lawyer in New York. It certainly did not disappoint. The location was ideal - away from the hustle and bustle of Times Square in a quieter area of the city, but still within easy walking distance of Central Manhattan.
Our room on the 25th floor had an amazing panoramic view of the city, was extremely spacious with full kitchen facilities, two TV's,huge storage and a balcony.
Dennis and his staff at reception were extremely friendly and helpful and we cannot thank them enough.
We will certainly return in 2014

Dr Gordon F N Smith

Room Tip: There is considerable subway work around the hotel so a high floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
“the location was ideal”, “panoramic views”, and “extremely friendly staff” what wonderful feedback, thank you sincerely. Now that we have your assurance you will return in 2014, what about 2015, 2016, 2017….

Best,

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
421 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

As soon as I walked into the apartment, I felt like being at home. The apartment was exactly as described and photographed on the website (spacious, well equipped and nively furnished). The location is great with 2 subway stations within walking distance (96 or 86st). The staff is very friendly and does its best to accomodate to all needs. This was definetly the right place to stay for my extended stay in NY. My apartment had one bedroom and a livng room with a sofa that could accomodate 2 people and a great balcony, There is nothing like an early coffee from the balcony overlooking 2nd avenue or the east river to start the day with!

Room Tip: Higher floors and try to get a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Iris_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
No matter if its 2 nights or 2 months, nothing could please us more than knowing you “felt like being at home” the moment you arrived to our “spacious well equipped” apartments. Don’t fight the feeling, if it “feels right”… it is. We look forward to seeing you again during your next stay.

Best,

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Marmara hotel for the New York City marathon. My husband ran the marathon. This was the first time we stayed on the upper east side, we typically stay in mid-town when traveling to New York. Also, we have stayed in luxurious hotels with higher star ratings so I was a little skeptical. My concerns were quickly squelched when we were greeted by a very friendly staff upon entering the hotel. Without even asking, Dennis (the manager) upgraded us to a 1br/1.5 ba condo! It was really spacious and clean. The unit even had a full kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and there was also a nice balcony. We were pleasantly surprised! We were also pleased with the location despite the construction outside the hotel.

Dennis was also very accommodative about allowing a very late check-out since my husband was hoping to come back to the hotel to shower after running the marathon. Dennis and staff went above and beyond for us and we cannot thank them enough! We plan to return to next year!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank VT590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marmaramanhattan, Guest Relations Manager at The Marmara Manhattan, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Every year we are excited to have our NY Marathon runners stay with us, we live vicariously through all of you, and thank you for pointing out how you enjoyed our neighborhood close to Central Park. Tell all of your marathon competitors the same great treatment is in store for them when they book for 2014.

Best,

The Marmara Manhattan Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Upper East Side
Hotel Wales
Hotel Wales
#327 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
Upper East Side
The Franklin
The Franklin
#321 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Upper East Side
Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan / Upper East Side
Courtyard by Marriott New York M...
#250 of 468 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Marmara Park Avenue
The Marmara Park Avenue
#107 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
Upper East Side
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
Gardens NYC–an Affinia hotel
#69 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,449 reviews
Upper West Side
The Lucerne Hotel
The Lucerne Hotel
#81 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 1,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marmara Manhattan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marmara Manhattan

Address: 301 East 94th Street, New York City, NY 10128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Upper East Side , Manhattan
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#144 Family Hotel in New York City
#171 Business Hotel in New York City
#187 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Marmara Manhattan 3.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marmara Manhattan offers a combination of studio, one, two and three bedroom suites for your travel needs; whether it is for a few days of vacation or a few months of stay in the exclusive Upper East Side neighborhood. You will only be a short distance away from famous New York City attractions like the Central Park, the Museum Mile and Madison Avenue boutiques. Our suites provide for all your comfort needs during a stay at your 'home-away-home' with fully equipped kitchens and plenty of sunlight. Hotel featues: Complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour concierge, 24-hour exercise room, art gallery, pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Marmara Manhattan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmara Manhattan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing