We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Location in West Village!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Incentra Village House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Incentra Village House to your Saves list
Incentra Village House
32 Eighth Ave., New York City, NY 10014 (West Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 88 New York City B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location in West Village!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Incentra Village for 4 nights at the end of September 2012. The location is ideal as it's a right near the many shops and restaurants along Bleeker Street and there is a subway station a short walk away. We also recommend going to the nearby Chelsea Market!!

We stayed in the Dakota room which was of good size with an en suite bathroom and small kitchen area with a fridge and microwave. The only complaint is that the bed is small double and the air con unit is noisy. The room was clean and maid service was provided daily. All the staff were very friendly and even arranged a taxi for us to go to the airport at really good rate!

When we go back to New York we will seriously consider staying at The Incentra Village again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    35
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
15
39
17
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I used to live in NY in the west village before moving to Montreal. We were trying to get a hotel in NY that week but we could not ding anything reasonably priced. I found this place here and I email them and got a response right away. Very nice and big rooms, old but very clean. I could remind those days I used to live in that wonderful neighborhood. Staff was really friendly. I definitely recommend this place for anyone going to NY. Perfect location!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Second visit to New York and really enjoyed stay here. Location is fantastic, staff amazing and accommodation has character and very homely. Lots to do in surrounding area, which is not overly busy like times square, however if you really want to torture yourself in times square only $10 in taxi. The area is much more tranquil right at the top of bleaker street, surrounded by great bars, quirky shops and good restaurants and diners. This is a much better option than a 4 or 5 star hotel, it's cosy and welcoming and staff go out of their way to help. Will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have just returned from staying at the Incentra Village House for a week and have to say it is the best place I have ever stayed in, it really made my first visit to New York so special. A true hidden gem. The location was fantastic with the best of both worlds on the doorstep. The staff went out of their way to help us and nothing was ever too much trouble. The rooms are very clean and well maintained and have everything you would expect, and more, I stayed in Dakota and it was one of the best rooms with its own kitchen area that came in very handy for a late night cuppa! A truely wonderful place and I miss everyone there already, especially Vincent and Jeff ! We are already planning our next visit xx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay which was amazing. Couldn't ask for a better location and fell in love with each and every one of the rooms. All the staff were amazing and so incredibly friendly with nothing too much trouble. Geoff is also an awesome photographer so don't forget to buy some of his amazing pictures although would have loved one of the front of the building. Missing Vincent already xxx and V all I can say is "Wilma, I'm home" and Curt and Lemonlicious wish we had more time to chat with you. Rooms were clean and well kept even though my bed (stayed in Gaylords) was so high I had to climb into bed or is That I am just short!! Anyway guys, to all of you, thank you for making our stay in New York so memorable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gibraltar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Incentra Village is beautiful quirky guest house run by fantastic, funny, caring people. I really hope I am able to return. I stayed in the Stable Room, which was like having my own apartment in the picturesque West Village. Really enjoyed our parties on the step with Vincent et al - found the Korean song Vincent - we really should have rehearsed and performed it at the block party xx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here in July and in September. I love this place. It's run as a trust not some faceless multi whatever. I stayed in both Garden and Stonewall rooms. I now wish to try them all over a course of a lifetime. This American and in particular, NY heritage place is looked after by unassuming and caring staff. Rooms are clean, brilliant tiny reception, and locally all is within walking distance. Cant wait to come back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
West Village
The Jane
The Jane
#320 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
Greenwich Village
Washington Square Hotel
Washington Square Hotel
#186 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
Chelsea
Chelsea Pines Inn
Chelsea Pines Inn
#1 of 464 in New York City
5.0 of 5 stars 1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Greenwich Village
The Jade Hotel
The Jade Hotel
#132 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Greenwich Village
The Marlton Hotel
The Marlton Hotel
#142 of 464 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
West Village
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
Gansevoort Meatpacking NYC
#194 of 464 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Incentra Village House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Incentra Village House

Address: 32 Eighth Ave., New York City, NY 10014
Location: United States > New York > New York City > West Village , Manhattan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Incentra Village House, an Historic Inn, was built in 1841, and occupies two brick landmark townhouses in New York City's Greenwich Village Historic District. As an attractive alternative to Midtown's steel and glass, the Village House offers our guests a warm welcome in our cozy front office featuring a fireplace, antique furnishings and artwork. All of our guests are welcome to relax with our supply of newspapers, magazines, and books. To get to your room you'll wander down narrow halls and up charming old stairways to one of 11 unique rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Incentra Village House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Incentra Village House Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Incentra Village House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.