We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, broken Wifi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americana Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americana Inn to your Saves list
Americana Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   69 West 38th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Midtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #367 of 464 Hotels in New York City
1 review
“Not bad, broken Wifi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pretty much exactly as advertised. Pretty close to time square. Overall I am satisfied with my experience. The staff was helpful and the allowed me to store my bag before I checked in. The shared bathroom was kept pretty clean as well. Good deal overall.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    233
    122
    50
    41
See reviews for
44
147
95
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in February and everything was very good. Location, staff and room. We had booked the wrong room with a double bed and they quickly changes so that we got two separate beds. Super central. Rooms are simple and small- but most likely like all NY rooms, but still with everything you need.

Remember- this is a cheap place, not a 5 star hotel, so my review relates to that you get what you pay for. And for that, perfect!

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easthampton, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The desk clerk didn't gave our reservations, but fortunately we brought our confirmation paperwork.

After checking in and going to the room we discovered that there was no private bathroom; there were a couple of shared bathrooms in the hallway. There was a sink in the room. (For $260 it's not unreasonable to expect a private bath?)

To be fair, the hallway bathrooms were clean, and the rooms were clean and neat as well.

Stayed June 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Hotel is in a good position near time square but thats the only good thing about it. Shared bathroom with others which appear to be residents who stay at the hotel permanantly. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are not very pleasant and while we was there one bathroom was always out of use. the reception staff we not very friendly either.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorocaba, SP
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Easy to book, Very clean, the staff was very nice,low prices, next to all you want to see in Manhatan. Next to the city center, It has small rooms and shared bathrooms however I was not there to sleep so these things was not important for my trip.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenonah, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The hotel was clean, modern and fantastic location. We also spent time in the small cozy bar which was very accommodating. The hotel is centrally located to Times Square and central park. We walked with bags from Penn Station, it was not too far.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

This hotel was booked Saturday but Sunday night we were able to stay at a good rate for NYC. Bathrooms are shared and not private for the cheap rooms, they were quite busy so we showered at night instead of the morning. A/C worked well but dripped water constantly on the floor. Staff was very friendly. For $40/night parking go directly across the hotel and make sure to get your ticket stamped by the hotel. (Disclaimer the parking is cheap and convinent but very sketchy and closes at midnight). Overall for the price it can't be beat for the great location if you are trying to save $$$.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Americana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americana Inn

Address: 69 West 38th Street, New York City, NY 10018
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Garment District , Manhattan
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Americana Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Americana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americana Hotel New York City
Americana Inn New York
Americana Inn Ny City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.