We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay Near Herald Square (Macy's on 34th St)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   63 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Weekend Sale! Book Now!
Ranked #62 of 468 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Stay Near Herald Square (Macy's on 34th St)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel several times and have found it to be consistently good. Rooms are good-sized for Manhattan and prices are usually significantly less than hotels at 42nd and above. It's about 50ft away from the Herald Square subway station that gives easy access to Times Square, Wall Street, upper West Side, and Lexington/53rd on the east side. It's less than a 10 minute walk to Penn Station for access to many other locations, including the train to JFK. Staff are efficient and the rooms are clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKwon, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Bill N,

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure to have you back with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location as it was easily accessible to your travel needs. I am happy to hear that our team was efficient to your needs and the room was clean to your satisfaction.

We strive to provide a perfect FIVE STARS experience for every guest and I am thrilled that we were able to achieve that with you. We understand that you have a choice when travelling and we thank you for choosing us as your home away from home.

Please reach out to me directly should your travels return to Manhattan, as I will will personally ensure that you stay will be perfect as your last. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Kwon
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,164
    1,198
    219
    49
    35
See reviews for
914
1,172
264
631
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (777)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I travel nearly 200 nights a year, am a Diamond HHonors member, and I rarely write reviews. But, this hotel was perfectly located, clean room, and the suite on the 31st floor was large by NYC standards. Also important was the prompt, friendly, and helpful customer service. Specifically, Elan Bielski, the Guest Services Manager, went above and beyond to assist me in getting HHonors credit for a promotion that the HHonors Diamond line failed to address accordingly.

Elan's customer service combined with the property amenities and location makes it well worth the nightly room rate. Also, make sure to enjoy the complimentary breakfast for elite HHonors members.

Room Tip: The 31st floor is the top floor and quiet. You can also get an amazing view of the Empire State Bldg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKwon, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear M A K ,

Thank you for the amazing review! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our suite and the location of our hotel. It is also a pleasure to hear that our team was able to provide you with helpful and attentive service, particularly, Elan who was able to assist you in getting your HHonors credit for the promotion in which you booked. Thank you for your generous feedback and I will certainly pass along your praise to him.

We take great pride in providing outstanding service for our guests and I am thrilled to hear that we were able to achieve that with you. We understand that you have a choice when travelling and we thank you for choosing us when visiting New York City.

Please reach out to me directly should your travels return to New York City as I will personally ensure that your stay will be perfect as your last. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Andrew Kwon
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on a recent business trip to NYC and it was perfect. This has been probably y 4th or 5th time I've stayed there over the last 5-6 years and it continues to be a clean, well run hotel with fantastic service.

It is located in a perfect location in NYC , with the subway right outside the door. So whether you are there for business or for a holiday, its in a great spot.

Rooms are all clean and uptodate and wifi worked fine. Service was personable and friendly.

I highly recommend this hotel, and will continue to return.

Room Tip: For the best tourist effect, ask for a south room facing the empire state building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKwon, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear UKD03,

Thank you for the fantastic review! It is a pleasure to have you back with us. It is great to hear that your room was clean and that our team was able to provide you with exceptional service once again. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and I will pass along your kind words to our team.

We take great pride in providing a perfect FIVE STARS experience with every guest and I am delighted that we were able to achieve that with you.

Please reach out to me directly when you return to New York City, as I will personally ensure that your stay will be perfect again. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Kwon
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Our stay at the Hilton Gardens: Outstanding customer service... Prompt with requests.... Highly recommend this hotel along with it's location being in view of Macy's! The manager, Élan, was a pleasure to work with.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKwon, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Judy Z,

Thank you for the outstanding review! It was a pleasure having you with us and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay during Mother's Day weekend. In addition, I am delighted to hear that our team was helpful and attentive to all your needs. Thank you for your gracious words about our team, particularly, Elan who made your stay memorable. I will certainly pass along your praise to him.

We understand that you have a choice when travelling and we thank you for choosing us when you visit Manhattan. Our goal is to provide a perfect FIVE STARS experience for every guest, and I am elated that we were able to achieve that with you.

Please reach out to me directly should your travels return to Manhattan as I will personally ensure that your stay will be perfect again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Andrew Kwon
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

The Hotel was nice and location was great. Quite expensive but I guess that's NYC.
Just wanted to put in a good word for Dwayne, the concierge who helped my wife and I order a birthday cake for my brother from Crumbs bakery. He was very helpful and very nice.

Pillows could be a little better. They're too soft.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKwon, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear philfourthirteen,

Thank you for the review! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also thrilled to hear that our Concierge, Dwayne, was able to help your wife order a birthday cake for your brother. I hope the birthday celebration went well while you were in NYC. I will pass along your generous words to him.

Our goal is to provide exceptional service to each guest and a perfect FIVE STARS stay. Please reach out to me directly should your travels return to NYC as I will personally ensure that your stay will be perfect. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Andrew Kwon
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn New York / West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville,Fl., United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I'm not sure of nyc rating system. By some "experts" this hotel was only given a 2 or 3 star ranking. Boy were they WRONG. I would stay there despite the number of hotels in the area. Everything was superb!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKwon, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Julian M,

Thank you for the great review! It was a pleasure having you with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a perfect FIVE STAR stay. We take great pride in providing a perfect experience and I am happy that we were able to achieve that with you.

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful feedback and thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. Please reach out to me directly should your travels return to New York City as I will personally ensure that your stay will be perfect again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Kwon
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

My first time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn, but certainly won't be my last. The room was clean and more spacious than I expected considering this is Manhattan !

The in-room coffee making facilities were great, but not as nice as the one in the lobby :-)

Overall no complaints at all :-)

Room Tip: Pay extra for the city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AKwon, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for excellent review! I am delighted to hear that the room was clean and spacious to your satisfaction. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed our in-room Keurig coffee machines.

Our goal is to provide a perfect FIVE STAR experience for every guest and I am glad that we were able to achieve that with you. Thank you for being our guest and choosing us when travelling to NYC.

Please reach out to me directly should your travels return to NYC as I will personally ensure that your stay will be perfect as your last. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Andrew Kwon
Front Office Manager
Hilton Garden Inn New York/ West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
Hilton Garden Inn Times Square
#96 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 5,167 reviews
Midtown
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Times Square South
Holiday Inn Express Manhattan Ti...
#107 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 648 reviews
Midtown
Courtyard New York Manhattan / Herald Square
Courtyard New York Manhattan / H...
#84 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Square North
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Times Squa...
#113 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,836 reviews
Midtown
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#73 of 468 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,014 reviews
Midtown
Staybridge Suites Times Square - New York City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street

Address: 63 West 35th Street, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in New York City
#36 Business Hotel in New York City
#67 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.