We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold and snowy, warm stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   63 West 35th Street,, New York City, NY 10001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Jan - Apr 2015 Sale!
Ranked #62 of 457 Hotels in New York City
Monterrey, Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Cold and snowy, warm stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The only reason I did not give it an excellent rating was because of their restaurant. Although the breakfast was decent, it was not that good and we ended up eating out every other day.
The room was great, the beds perfect, nice warm chocolate when you came in after the cold winter and snow, people very friendly and the concierge was very helpful. Great restaurants within easy walking distance, perfect for subway and train connections, for the price and quality I will return, but with the idea of having breakfast maybe even next door with their sister hotel, the hampton. I recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was next to the elevator, no noise at all. Very silent rooms. We requested a upgrade and f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear FDG44,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our breakfast buffet, but I'm happy to hear that everything else was perfect. I hope the snow didn't scare you off and you return to HGI35 soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,773
    1,019
    179
    42
    29
See reviews for
704
1,022
235
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yonkers, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I had absolutely no problems here, and would highly recommend it to anyone needing to stay in this area. The view was nice enough, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were courteous and helpful, and the 24 hour pantry in the lobby was a nice touch.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Andrew,

Thanks for the great review. It's always nice to hear that our fellow New Yorkers enjoy staying at our property. We're also glad you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System Bed. We hope to see you during your next stay in Manhattan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

It may not be the best hotel in NYC but we will definitely book our stay there next time we are at the Big Apple! If you want to explore NYC, its location is very ideal. Also, the price of the rooms is within reach of our budget.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Noel,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am happy to hear that you have chosen HGI35 as your go-to hotel for all of your trips to NYC. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

was promised handicap access room....WAS NOT...overpriced for the class of hotel...I know this is mid-town NYC but still. Bed was quite good. lobby was small and drab...breakfast room was institutional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the size of our accessible rooms. At HGI35 we pride ourselves on our dedication to welcoming guests who need accessible rooms, and we are disappointed that you were not happy with the room you were given. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future so that I can prove to you our dedication to serve all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We have not enjoyed at a hotel more than the Hilton on 3th. From Disney in Florida to Las Vegas, to the Denver area and the hotels in our home state of MN none have come close to the great experience we had at the Hilton on 35th.

The staff was as good as it gets. Our first room was very nice however we wanted a room with a tub. Requested a change and they made it happen very seamlessly. They could not have been any more attentive to our needs. Always greeted us with cheerfulness and desire to help us with anything we needed.

I absolutely will return when visiting NYC in the future.

Room Tip: City view on 21st was great. Noise was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Tim,

Thanks for the WONDERFUL review. At HGI35 we aim to treat all of our guests like royalty, and I'm happy to hear that you were impressed by our service. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to NYC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

All of the staff was extremely helpful, and very personable. I was checked in by Alex who was great. He took care of everything very quickly, and arranged for a car to take me to the airport at the end of my stay. Would give him a 10 as well! There was an issue with the system accidentally charging the incidentals to the wrong card, but Alex and the manager on duty were quick to help/rectify the situation. Will definitely be returning for my next stay in New York!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Allyssa,

Thanks for the amazing review! I will happily let Alex know how much you appreciated all of his help. We look forward to welcoming you back to HGI35 soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I travel to NYC monthly and thought I would try the Hilton Garden Inn NY/West 35th Street. What a pleasant surprise! The location was perfect and the staff very helpful. If you want a reasonably priced and quality hotel this is the place to try. Rooms are small but remember it's NYC and if you want larger rooms you will pay the price. Fortunately, more options in this price range are now available in the city but not all will have the quality offered like this Hilton Garden. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elan B, Guest Services Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear worldcitizen60,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It's great to hear that you enjoyed all that HGI35 has to offer, and that our location was perfect for all of your travel needs. We look forward to welcoming you to NYC during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th

Address: 63 West 35th Street,, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in New York City
#55 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#56 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.