We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   63 West 35th Street,, New York City, NY 10001   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Jan - Apr 2015 Sale!
Ranked #62 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights this weekend. The service was excellent. The room fit our needs perfectly. The property is exceptionally well updated and maintained. And the location is hard to beat. We were steps away from the Empire State Building, Times Square, & the 7 line to get out to citi field for a mets game. Despite all that, it was fantastically quiet. We also enjoyed a great buffet breakfast, which is the only thing not included - they do include a lot for your stay, such as wifi. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that we offered you nothing less than a 5 star stay!!!
We appreciate that you noticed our outstanding service, the cleanliness of our product and our favorable location. Your comments are very much appreciated. Please know that it will be shared with my staff.
We look forward to your future visit.
Our very best regards and thank you again,
Marcio Azevedo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn / West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,783
    1,023
    181
    42
    29
See reviews for
711
1,024
235
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (638)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helotes, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Returned to the Big Apple to see the old neighborhood, visit friends and celebrate our anniversary so we decided to use points and stay in Manhattan. We were very glad we did. The hotel is new, clean, comfortable, attractive, convenient and the staff is terrific. We were right across the street for the Empire State Building, what an amazing picture that was. Macy's 34 was across the street, a subway entrance just steps to the right outside the door. Times Square a short walk around the corner. The rooms were tastefully furnished but the rooms could have been 12 inches wider. Four people in the room would not work for me. That is the only con I can say for the hotel. The bathrooms are very nice and there is a microwave and refrigerator in each room. The business center is well stocked with paper, pens, sticky note pads, fast color printers. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel that we did to use. In the evening they put out cookies and a cool refreshing beverage. The hotel is located on crosstown street so the traffic noise in minimal. There is no onsite guest laundry. On checking in a young lady approached the desk in obvious despair, she had lost her wedding ring. George the gentleman on duty at the desk told her someone had turned it in and he went to the office to fetch it for her. How wonderful that there still are honest caring people in this world! The person who found it did not give his/her name as the lady wanted to reward him. I am not a gemologist but the ring appeared to be worth some fair amount of money.

Room Tip: Try to avoid room numbers ending in 08 if it is below the 12th floor as they are located above the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
I am delighted to hear that we offered you nothing less than a 5 star stay!!!
We appreciate that you noticed our outstanding service, the cleanliness of our product and our favorable location. Your comments are very much appreciated. Please know that it will be shared with my staff.
We look forward to your future visit.
Our very best regards and thank you again,
Marcio Azevedo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn / West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Beach Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This hotel is a little ways to Times Square so it is quiet but easy to get anywhere you want to go. The service was excellent.The staff at the Garden Inns are so friendly and accommodating. I use to use higher end Hilton s but have come to love the Garden Inn. This didn't disappoint. I could see the Empire State Building and Macy's from my window. Breakfast was very good and they had hot chocolate in the evening which we need because it was freezing. The beds were not as soft as I like but that is me

Room Tip: Ask for city views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that we offered you nothing less than a 5 star stay!!!
We appreciate that you noticed our outstanding service, the cleanliness of our product and our favorable location. Your comments are very much appreciated. Please know that it will be shared with my staff.
We look forward to your future visit.
Our very best regards and thank you again,
Marcio Azevedo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn / West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is ridiculously close to Macys, the world's largest store, as well as the Empire State building. I asked for a street view and early check-in. were very accommodating in both areas. I was told they only had a "small room" available with a king size bed at the time I showed up. It wasn't really small, in my opinion.
Although I am a total Crumbs (yummy awesome cupcakes) fan. We grabbed a quick meal at Potbelly Sandwich Shop. I was not expecting it to be great. Not really a sandwich person. However? I was totally surprised at the drool-worthiness of their prepackaged oatmeal chocolate chip cookies!! My sandwich was quite good too! Definitely, for budget conscious people!
I was not familiar with Hilton's Garden Inns. I can honestly say, I was not disappointed! The hotel has large, clean, quality absorbent towels, nice white sheets and bedding and a real refrigerator! (mini-bar lovers can purchase items in the lobby) I usually bring natural fruit energy drinks and was more than happy to find ample cold space them. No fear of being charged crazy prices plus room for left overs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
I am glad you had an enjoyable stay.
Thank you again and my very best regards,
Marcio Azevedo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn / West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were very satisfied with our room and accommodations. The location couldn't be better. We were a mother and daughter and walked to Central Park, the Theater District, etc., and felt comfortable and safe. Staff was helpful and the bartender has a great personality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that we offered you nothing less than a 5 star stay!!!
We look forward to your future visit.
Our very best regards,
Marcio Azevedo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn / West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn has a fantastic location. There is a subway stop just steps from the front door. There is a pharmacy, restaurants, and a park all within walking distance. During our stay, we were surprised to find heavy construction, including jack-hammers, just outside the entrance because we didn't hear a thing! Our room was very clean, the bed comfy, and the staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that we offered you nothing less than a 5 star stay!!!
We appreciate that you noticed our outstanding service, the cleanliness of our product and our favorable location. Your comments are very much appreciated. Please know that it will be shared with my staff.
We look forward to your future visit.
Our very best regards and thank you again,
Marcio Azevedo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn / West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was there for a weekend and from the location to the cleanliness of the rooms everything was just perfect! The staff is very cordial and always willing to help. The buffet breakfast had infinite choices. Will come back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcio A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted to hear that we offered you nothing less than a 5 star stay!!!
We appreciate that you noticed our outstanding service, the cleanliness of our product and our favorable location. Your comments are very much appreciated. Please know that it will be shared with my staff.
We look forward to your future visit.
Our very best regards and thank you again,
Marcio Azevedo
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn / West 35th Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th

Address: 63 West 35th Street,, New York City, NY 10001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in New York City
#55 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#60 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th 3*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Midtown location with COMPLIMENTARY amenities including Internet, fitness center, business center & more! Hilton Garden Inn New York/West 35th Street was built in 2009 and is perfectly located in Midtown Manhattan just steps from some of New York's best attractions including the Empire State Building, world-famous Macy's at Herald Square, Times Square, Broadway theaters, Fifth Avenue shopping and Madison Square Garden/Penn Station. Located on West 35th Street between 5th and 6th Avenues, this ultra-modern hotel is close to many restaurants, lively nightlife, sightseeing and New York City’s best shopping. The hotel is walking distance to all major subway lines and is convenient to Jacob Javits Convention Center, Port Authority Bus Terminal, Grand Central Terminal and all (3) area airports.The hotel features 298 newly built, contemporary guestrooms each equipped with 32-inch LCD flat panel television, refrigerator, microwave, safe, coffeemaker large work desk with ergonomic chair and complimentary Internet access with secure remote printing to the hotel’s Business Center. COMPLIMENTARY amenities include high-speed lobby and guestroom Internet access, 24-hour Business Center, 24-hour Fitness Center, morning coffee and tea in the lobby and USA Today®. Additional onsite amenities include The Great American Grill (located in the hotel lobby and open daily for breakfast), lobby lounge with flat-screen television, evening room service, 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (stocked with your favorite snacks, drinks & toiletries) and Concierge/Theater Ticket Desk. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. Self parking is available. The hotel allows service pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th Hotel New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn New York West 35th, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.