We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Bar & Restaurant near Madison Sq Garden” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrington's Bar & Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Harrington's Bar & Grill
370 7th Ave, New York City, NY 10001-3967 (Chelsea)
212-736-3636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,960 of 11,595 restaurants in New York City
Cuisines: American, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Chelsea
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Bar & Restaurant near Madison Sq Garden”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good value food and good service, the restaurant can get some carry over noise from the bar if there are key sports events going on.

Located right on the corner of 7th Av and 31st St, and opposite Affinia hotel.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    21
    37
    22
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Harrington's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We found Harrington's and had a great lunch with great big NY sandwiches and Beer. Very friendly staff.
I think you should try this place when in NYC.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, CT
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good neighboorhood sports pub”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Good neighboorhood sports pub. Good service; lots of TVs for sports watching. Food - average pub fare.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rutherglen scotland
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Ok bar ( for 1 or 2 )”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We found this bar on way back to our hotel, nice place for a beer and burger ( good menu )
it has nice long bar and other seating areas, staff were very friendly, Harringtons was handy for our hotel which was around the corner,came in a few times found beer ans food to be good but also found it a bit pricey (14$ for a beer and vodka sprite ) but ok as bar was warm and friendly,bar prices accually went up 3$ for same drink because it was Paddys Day parade, we had one drink and waet next door to Mustang Harrys and same dirinks were 5$ cheaper
This bar is worth a visit if you are in town, next door to Maddison Square Gardens and Penn Station, just watch it if you go in on Paddys Day
,

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellysford, VA
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Harrington's on St. Patrick's Day was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We went to NYC for St. Patrick's Day weekend and chose Harrington's because the Vamoose bus to DC stopped outside it. They just kept bringing on the great Irish food and drinks until our bus come. Friendly staff, Irish music, authentic Irish food. . . it was a perfect day. Senka was our waitress and she checked on us repeatedly. Prices were great for NYC.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrington's Bar & Grill also viewed

 
New York City, NY
New York City, NY
 

Been to Harrington's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrington's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.