We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to the subway, nice and quiet neighborhood!! Excellent place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valentine Rentals @ 175th St

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New York City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valentine Rentals @ 175th St
Save
You added Valentine Rentals @ 175th St to your Saves list
712 West 175th St, New York City, NY 07024 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Near to the subway, nice and quiet neighborhood!! Excellent place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Excellent uptown place if you want to stay in Manhattan but you don't want to be in a noisy street.
Close to the subway, half block away from Broadway Av, near George Washington Bridge.
Affordable, comfortable, full cable TV, great accommodations!!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

overall the apartment was what we needed and very comfortable. there were a few things that weren't great. One, there was nowhere in the bathroom to hang a towel -- not a single hook or bar. That could be easily remedied. Second, the windows got little light and looked out to nothing so we kept the shades down - a little gloomy. But otherwise, it was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed in this one bedroom apartment with our four children and it worked out well for a place to sleep while visiting NYC. It wsa less than a half block to the subway, which offered the express train that put us in Manhatten in about 10 minutes for $2.25 each! The apartment was clean and nicely updated. It would have been nice to have a few more dishes. Only four of everything and the apartment slept 6.

Parking was very difficult and we ended up parking 12 blocks away and hoping our car would be intact when we left (it was)! Chinese and Mexican restaurants and a small grocery store were only a block away. I was a little intimidated by the loud music in the streets when we first checked in but it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

Seven of us gals came to NYC to celebrate our retirements. Our 3 bedroom, 2 bath rental was perfect for our needs. The large bathroom was fabulous. The kitchen was well equipped and easy to use. We were close to the subway. There is a very nice restaurant around the corner that is very affordable. The larger of the 2 bathrooms had a spa tub. The floors were all refinished hardwood. The beds were all queen size and just a little hard. The sofas in the living room make into beds and were the most comfortable. There is free telephone service, but the phone goes dead in a short period of time. We used the basement laundry facilities and were quite pleased with their condition. Our biggest desire was safety. This is a residential neighborhood. We felt absolutely safe. We came in to La Guardia airport. We purchased the 7-day pass for the subway and bus system. It's worth the $10 per person fee to use the direct shuttle service to and from the airport. We used the bus and subway to get there. We used the shuttle to go back and it sure saved a lot of the hassle. We would definitely use Valentine Rentals for our next adventure. Pals in Illinois

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bar Harbor, Maine
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

We were very pleased with our 1-bdrm apartment at 712 175th in Washington Heights. It's only one building away from an express subway line, which gets to midtown in about 20 minutes. Our Internet connection was poor to nonexistent the first two nights, but was fine after that and the rechargeable battery died on the cordless phone, but both are correctable issues. The apartment is clean with newer furnishings, counters, cabinets. The bathroom and kitchen floors are also newer - and they were clean. I felt comfortable walking around bare foot. The queen bed was firm and comfortable. Our 6 and 8 year old were also very comfortable on the full size futon sofa beds. No dining table, just a high-top table for two in the kitchen. We were comfortable walking through the neighborhood day or night as there's plenty of people out and about, to and from the subway, etc. We downloaded an Internet parking coupon from Central Parking and left our car in their lot on 174th for $18/day and never took it out again until we were ready to go home. Would stay again as it made for a more affordable trip to NYC.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Valentine Rentals @ 175th St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentine Rentals @ 175th St

Address: 712 West 175th St, New York City, NY 07024
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , Upper West Side
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 185 Specialty Lodging in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Valentine Rentals @ 175th St, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.