We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kimpton has yet to disappoint!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036 (Hell's Kitchen)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Double Promotion
Ranked #57 of 452 hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Smithtown, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Kimpton has yet to disappoint!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at Ink48 for 3 nights. The stay was the usual Kimpton great quality. Efficient, courteous staff providing excellent customer service in a clean, upscale environment. We stayed in a Hudson Suite which has floor to ceiling windows which provided a spectacular view of the Intrepid and the Hudson River. The restaurant had a great breakfast menu which we tapped into each morning. The view from the rooftop lounge is just amazing! I like it better than the other rooftop lounges I have been to in NYC because it has the killer Hudson River view and a beautiful view of the NYC eastern skyline (as opposed to being buried among the skyscrapers and not being able to see much else).

Coincidentally, we had to attend a late-night event in midtown on Friday night so we asked the front desk agent to make us a reservation at Nios (the restaurant at The Muse - another Kimpton hotel). It was no surprise to us that Nios was great too. I'm a Kimpton fan!!

Room Tip: The Hudson Suites are spacious and have amazing views. We were on the 14th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,855 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,170
    479
    127
    47
    32
See reviews for
210
796
116
411
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

The friendliest staff that we have ever experienced in the US! Starting from the bellman to the front desk and cleanning staff.
Location is okay, rooms are large and the hotel built according to very modern standard.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is my second stay at Ink and my husband's first. You just cannot beat the view of Midtown or the service at this Kimpton property. Stephen at the front desk was incredibly helpful, even helping us switch from a Hudson Suite to a room with a midtown view when we decided we'd like to switch. He also gave us great restaurant recommendations. Everyone at Ink was so helpful, friendly, and pleasant. Our room was lovely and clean. Very comfy beds. We're going back in December and can't wait!

Room Tip: Although the Hudson views are spectacular, the city views are a great NYC experience.
See more room tips
Green Features: The fact that Kimptons are all environmentally friendly definitely plays a role in our decision to stay at their hotels.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
King George, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Second trip to NY and Ink48. Hudson River suites are wonderful - great views, lots of room, very clean. Stephen made our stay special - thank you! I highly recommend staying at this hotel. Rooftop bar also has a great view, though drinks are expensive.

Room Tip: Hudson River suites are very much worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coopersburg
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Wonderful experience. Everyone is friendly and helpful and the room is modern, with perfect functionality (make sure you can adjust the IHome 5 am alert from the previous visitor!!) The rooftop bar restaurant recently featured in The Black List is without doubt one of the best in New York. Breathtaking views of the city and the perfect place for a nightcap. Just off the main buzz but only a five minute walk to Restaurant Row and other cool places including a small but friendly local cafe BiscoLatte on 667 Tenth Avenue that has dozens of biscotti choices and a mean coffee machine.

Great place for a treat or a business trip.

Green Features: Very socially aware, and actively encourage dogs to stay. Doesn't detract from the ambience if you are not "Doggy" friendly. It actually enhances the environment and all owners and dogs that I have seen are very aware of their responsibilities.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, FL United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great staff, accommodations...perfect location! Totally love Ink 48...wouldn't stay anywhere else in Ny. The wedding reception on the rooftop was amazing...incredible views, great food, exceptional service. Our room was fabulous...great views of the city lights...an easy walk to 9th. For great restaurants and close to c. Park and times Sq.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

The title says it all. If you are looking for the best place to stay in NYC stay at Ink48. Their service starts from the curb When you arrive and ended at the the curb the day we left. The non stop service form the entire staff and from Will at the front desk made this trip better then I could have imagined. The Hudson River suite was to die for the view and space was worth every penny.

Staying at ink48 made this trip to comic con NY one of the best trip for my partner and I it was in walking distance to the javic center for him, the dog parks and river for our dog and other things for me to do.

Room Tip: Spend the money and get the Hudson River Suite. The view is worth it
See more room tips
Green Features: Seem to be environmentally friendly, This was not that important to me but the do have many program in place.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 452 hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.