We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036 (Hell's Kitchen)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Complimentary Wine Hour
Ranked #48 of 454 Hotels in New York City
GreenLeadersGold level
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awsome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

This hotel is about a 5 to 10 minute walk from Times Square-perfect location as it allows you to see some sights along your walk to Times. Staff are wonderul! The decor is beautiful and totally up to date! We had the river terrace room-fabulous!!!!

Room Tip: River Terrace Room is spectacular! Room decor is awesome! What you see on their webpage is exacatl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,239
    504
    132
    48
    33
See reviews for
218
841
123
427
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (577)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Funky, midtown, well priced, easy to get around, walking distance to all of Mid-Town attractions and offices, taxi to Downtown direct on 11th Ave, Access to NJ through the Lincoln Tunnel.

The rooms in the hotel are big for NYC, the drinks prices are level with those found in all of NYC hotels, the staff are friendlier, and the roof top bar is excellent in summer (in winter, it's freeeeeezing).

Room Tip: If you're on a high floor, as to look East across Manhattan. You might even be high enough to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I am a retailer that specializes in exceptional customer service. It is a real pleasure when I discover a company that knows how to do the same. The staff was always friendly and stepped up to help at a moment's notice. My fridge did not work and I made a call to the desk and there was a new one before I finished unpacking.
The bar on the rooftop is one of the most spectacular views of the city. I am looking forward to my fall trip to New York to stay again. If only they could keep the snow away while I am there in January!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012 via mobile

Ink 48 is a beautiful hotel with a warm, welcoming staff. The rooms are lovely, with super-comfy beds and a lot of space. The rooftop bar is amazing, both in terms of view and ambiance. The location is quiet yet convenient to our favorite restaurants and Times Square. This was our third stay and we will definitely be returning on our next NY trip. Jeff, the lead concierge, could not have been more accommodating and generous with amenities and personality. If you go to Ink 48, be sure to sign up for the Kimpton loyalty program; definitely worthwhile.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Flew in from Chicago for a girls weekend with high school bff. We had a great time! Ink48 was the perfect place to rest our heads in the wee hours. Jeffrey Behrens had champagne sent to our room to celebrate our 45tth birthdays and the staff couldn't have been more helpful with dining suggestions, car service etc. We are looking forward to another reunion in NYC at Ink48 this summer!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

Wonderfully decorated rooms, with lots of space and so nicely appointed. Very hip design.
Extraordinarily accommodating staff with nice restaurant in house and a terrific bar on the top floor.
They love pets here as do so many of the other guests. Out dog gives this place a paws up.
Will definitely recommend to others and stay here again on our next trip to NY.

Room Tip: The suites are phenomenal. Also stayed once in a Superior Deluxe King which had so much more space t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Wonderful boutique hotel, marvellous funky yet elegant decor, and the best service.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 454 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.