We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, comfortable & spacious - a great find in an up-and-coming neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel to your Saves list
Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early And Save
Ranked #73 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stylish, comfortable & spacious - a great find in an up-and-coming neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Ink 48 is a great, new addition to the Manhattan lodging scene. Trendy design combined with roominess makes this hotel an NYC best bet. Close to great restaurants on 9th Ave and within walking distance of the Theatre District but well away from the touristy dreck.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pwrstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

My husband & I stayed at Ink48 this past Memorial Day weekend. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary. We were voluntarily upgraded to a room on a higher floor. The views of the city are so spectacular from this hotel that the higher floor the better. Also minutes after we entered our room a complimentary bottle of champagne & a plate of delicious cookies arrived with a lovely note congratulating us on our anniversary. We loved the complimentary wine hour and the roof top lounge was amazing. Being there during Fleet Week was a bonus since we could see the various ships docked nearby. Our bed was so comfortable and had top notch linens. The large walk-in shower was also great. Every member of the staff we encountered was very professional and hospitable. We now consider Ink48 our favorite NYC Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAMPittsburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

My wife and I visited New York for our three year anniversary this past May and chose to stay at Ink48 based on a great recommendation from family. This hotel was beyond amazing. The room was exquisite, the service remarkable, the staff top notch, and the entire mood of the hotel completely enhanced our stay.
One example, while making our reservation I happened to mention it was our anniversary; not only were we warmly greeted and congratulated upon our check-in but the staff went above and beyond in the form of sending up a personalized note, desserts, and even a botle of champagne the first night we were there. We were blown away by this kind, and very personal act, that you don't see very often anymore in any business. There was never a time during our stay that we felt anything but comfortable. We will definitely be returning to Ink48 anytime we are in NYC.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank outoftheoffice56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Always love staying at Kimpton properties and this was our first visit to Ink48. Our room was perfect, amenities very nice and the views from their rooftop patio was fantastic towards both the Manhattan skyline as well as the Hudson River. A fun place to stay and only a 10 minute, safe walk towards Times Square. I would recommend Ink48 over staying right in Times Square which is too noisy and crowded, but worth a night-time visit to see the lights. Lots of restaurants and bars a few blocks away too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Needed an escape from the burbs. Ink48 ,great vibe, staff, find. Problem with our room was graciously handeled by Jeffrey, the manager. Understated luxury , staff that aim to please, city view rooms, spectacular, a DEFINITE repeat!!!

Room Tip: City view corner rooms on a high floor panaromic
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank susang060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obriggs, Manager at Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Thank you for your kind message. We're so happy you will be staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay here. We updgraded to the Huson Suite for one night but actually preferred the city views on the other side in our deluxe king room. Stunning! The roof terrace bar is great too. We had a problem with the air con in our room which they couldn't seem to fix but apart from that no complaints. Very friendly staff and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 10pmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

I have stayed at Ink 48 several times for business. The hotel, it's location and staff are nothing short of amazing. The roof deck on the 16th floor is a destination in itself.

This past weekend I was visiting for pleasure. The Riverview Terrace Room has it's own patio ~ on the 17th floor with sweeping views of the Hudson. The entire staff, and Olga (concierge) in particular made the weekend even more special, with genuine enthusiam for making our stay perfect.

From the minute you enter the hotel, you are greeted warmly and welcomed openly.
The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, with sweeping city view or great views of the river.

The spa is bliss......

I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boston0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
obriggs, Manager at Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
I'm so happy you found our spa to be a purely blissful experience! We look forward to creating another memorable stay for you upon your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New York City hotels
Chelsea
Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel
Eventi - a Kimpton Hotel
#52 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,752 reviews
Midtown
The Muse Hotel New York
The Muse Hotel New York
#61 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,634 reviews
Midtown
Distrikt Hotel
Distrikt Hotel
#32 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
70 park avenue hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
70 park avenue hotel - a Kimpton...
#190 of 467 in New York City
4.0 of 5 stars 1,774 reviews
Midtown
The Strand Hotel
The Strand Hotel
#57 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 2,011 reviews
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#34 of 467 in New York City
4.5 of 5 stars 3,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel

Address: 653 11th Avenue at 48th, New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen , Manhattan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 467 Hotels in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Ink48 - a Kimpton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing