We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Charlton Street, New York City, NY 10014 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #271 of 452 hotels in New York City
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good location and price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed there on 8/2-8/3. We missed the hotel on the first pass, as it was hard to see, but once we found it, everything was fine. We were in room 1502 and while the rooms were "cozy" they had everything you could need. Good desk space, nice TV, the bathrooms were very modern and clean and the room was decorated nicely. The only issue I had was how close the other room doors were. I had the bed closest to the door and when the person in 1501 was entering or leaving it startled me because it sounded like they were coming through our door. I didn't mind any of the city noise as other had mentioned. I think our room was off the main street though (maybe?). The front desk staff was very nice and friendly and acknowledged my SPG status with a nice upgrade. Also, valet is $55 for 24 hours, no in/out access. Even though we called down for our car about 15 mintues prior to checking out, the car return took almost 30 minutes. Overall nice place, does the job, good location to subway, and good rates. I would return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    213
    280
    99
    16
    15
See reviews for
87
220
69
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zedelgem, Belgium
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

Not a bad option if you want to stay in manhattan, time square just 5 minutes walking. The position of the hotel is very close to the bus station, no the best neighberhood but not so bad! Room are very small with not the best view, lobby not very nice and breakfast not the best.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Location: Not in the heart of SOHO, but it's only couple minutes walk. The hotel is located in a quiet street with light traffic but I felt very safe walking there at night. It's perfect if you are driving into New York City, it's right beside the Holland Tunnel and the parking we chose near the hotel was $35 per 24 hour which is reasonable.

Subway: Nearest station is Houston station, 2 minute walk to the station and then about 10 minute ride to Time Square.

Hotel: Very small hotel. Not your typical hotel with large lobby and hall ways. The hallways felt kind of cramped.

Room: Not very large but reasonable size, did not feel cramped at all. It was very comfortable. The washroom is huge, too big in proportion to the size of the room. Everything was clean and comfortable. FREE WIFI which is a plus!

Complains:

**Poor noise insulation windows, when larger trucks drive by or when someone honks his horn. It felt like the window was opened** They really need to put thicker glass on their windows. TIPS: Get a room on the higher floor, we were on the 4th floor. But as I said, the hotel is on a street with light traffic anyways.

Overall:

The price was great and I felt very comfortable. The front desk people were very nice and I consider it a good stay.

Room Tip: Pick something on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a small hotel which can be very good or very bad. Make sure you use your Starpoints card and insist on an upgrade or beware. They are very accommodating and really want to make you happy but are hindered by their space. They have a very small bar and a very small fitness room so it all works but do not bring your spouse here!

Room Tip: stay as high as you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are indeed one of the smaller Starwood properties in NYC, As an SPG guest, we will always try to allocate an upgraded room for you. We appreciate you taking the time to write.

Regards,
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We reserved a block of rooms for our son's wedding. All of our guests loved the location and their rooms were very comfortable and clean. We also hosted our post wedding brunch for 45 people at the San Marino Restaurant off the lobby. The San Marino Restaurant managers, Sami and Uma, were extremely helpful and saw that everything was done to perfection, the service could not have been better. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. The restaurant was perfect for our gathering and provided us with a nice space to bid our guests farewell. We will definitely stay at the Sheraton on our next trip to NYC.

Room Tip: Our rooms were on the 21st floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Congratulations on your sons wedding. We appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback and I will certainly share the comments with Sami and Ulma.

Regards,
Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is just two blocks south of Houston St. and less than 1 1/2 blocks west of 6th Ave, making it a great location for visiting Greenwich Village and Soho. It is also easily reached by public transportation (a six block walk from the PATH station on Christopher St), so we were able to park in Jersey City, which is cheaper than parking in NYC. The front desk staff was very friendly upon arrival and at check out, and offered to store our luggage after we checked out in case we weren't yet ready to leave the city.

While the room was on the small side, it was very clean, functional, and had more than enough space for our needs, as we didn't plan on spending much time in the room. There was also no sign of bed bugs. The room was in the back of the hotel, so it was surprisingly quiet.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Four Points SoHo Village. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I think this hotel fits cleanly into a sub-four-star NYC hotel -- clean and comfortable, with everything you need, but nothing more. With that said, I had an enjoyable experience. The room was clean, small, and well-appointed. Everything you would expect from a big name 3-star hotel in NYC - above average in everything except space.

I checked in late, and the front desk was experiencing some difficulties with checking in. This prevented me from getting any SPG benefits. However, the service was very courteous. Plenty of breakfast and food options around the area, even if we only had time to go to IHOP's for breakfast.

The room itself was nice and stylish. AC was loud as other reviews said, but that's a price worth paying for AC in a wall unit. Great lighting, and plenty of pillows. Mad props for the soap and shampoo dispensers in the shower. Showers were strong and towels were of average quality. The view was also quite nice.

Room Tip: Something with a view will make your stay much happier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamModica, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Four Points SoHo. We appreciate the comments. I apologize that the AC Unit was noisy. We have our maintenance team researching and trying to find defective units. Please contact me directly if I can further assist.

Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Address: 66 Charlton Street, New York City, NY 10014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , SoHo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#217 Family Hotel in New York City
#218 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.