We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Charlton Street, New York City, NY 10014 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #275 of 453 Hotels in New York City
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great little hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

This was my first time staying in Soho -- I was limited on choices and being a Starwood Platinum member I decided to stay in the SPG family. A great little hotel for the price -- the bed was great, the shower amazing. The restaurant is also pretty good -- but there are many choices in walking distance so I wouldn't limit yourself to the hotel food. The staff was also great -- my one complaint is they don't put the free coffee out until 7 and the in room stuff is not worth the water you need to make it. When I wondered down to the lobby looking for coffee the guy working the desk, Elliott gave me a dollar to run across the street and buy a cup from a street vendor who works early. It was great customer service....thanks Elliott!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    288
    100
    17
    15
See reviews for
88
224
69
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Four Points by Sheraton. The location was fantastic - a few blocks from the heart of Soho, and a few blocks from the West Village, too. Our room was quite spacious - I believe it was a Superior King, so not the smallest room, but not the largest either. I found it to be large by ANY hotel standards, not just NYC. The staff was extremely friendly. Our room was impeccably clean. We arrived to find the sink clogged (so we thought) - turns out the stopper was just down, BUT when the building engineer unstopped it, the pipes started leaking! He returned promptly to fix the situation. While it wasn't the best way to spend our first hour in the room, he was quite professional and fixed the problem more quickly than any other hotel I've stayed at before. No, this isn't the Trump Soho around the corner, but you're not PAYING for the Trump Soho. If you're looking for that kind of luxury, pony up the dollars and stay there. Otherwise, check out the Fourt Points. It's a great spot for a reasonable price. I'd much prefer to stay here for the location than one of the SPG "luxury" hotels in another area of the city.

Room Tip: Superior King was fantastic - I didn't see the regular room, but this was so spacious it would b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

You should be spending very little time in your hotel room in NYC, although located in what seems to be a random street this small hotel is the perfect base to explore. The beds are super comfy, the shower is great and the staff friendly and accomodating. The walls are thin but we were so exhausted by the end of each day it wasn't an issue. You are a very short distance from 2 subway stations Houston(1 min) and Spring Street(3-4min) which can bring you to Times Square, Central Park, 911 Memorial, Century 21, The South seaport pier Brooklyn and Macys to name but a few. Its about a fifteen minute walk to China Town/Little Italy and walk a couple of mins up Prince Street to an amazing selection of shops from Prada to Michsel Kors then on to Broadway for Victorias Secret, Adidas and Hollister to name but a few. Buy a $30 7 day unlimited metro card each and enjoy NYC. My daughter took a real shine to Marissa who greeted us everytime we arrived and departed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Let me start by saying that my wife and I love this neighborhood. We are ok with the fact that this hotel is not in the prettiest section of the village, but it is very close walking distance to many great bars, restaurants, and west village attractions.

However, what I am not ok with is the noisy neighbors we had when we stayed in October. There was some sort of bachelor party in the room next to us that would stop making loud noises all night. The paper-thin walls and very tight hallways amplified the problem. Even on a quiet night, because the hallway is so small and doors so close, you can constantly hear your neighbors come and go (even if they try and be quiet).

What compounded our particular problem was the fact that we were staying on the Starwood preferred floor (i am a gold member) and despite complaining to management several times, the noise roared on unabated. To management's credit, they did tell them to keep it down, but they did not stop.

I booked the room with points and management offered me a partial refund. I called Starwood and got a complete refund of my points for that stay.

The moral is be warned: the chance of you hearing loud annoying noises is high.

Room Tip: If you are interested in sleeping through the night, ask for a corner room on the highest floor poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This Four Points hotel suited us perfectly since we were hoping in staying in the SOHO area at a lower cost. The location was perfect but in an area that completely lacks in charm, but you are a few blocks away from the heart of SOHO. The staff is kind and gracious, very attentive to guest´s needs. The hotel itself has no character and lacks creature comforts. Our room was small and not very well thought out, our air-conditioner was a horror story in itself. It basically had two options of use, on and off. So either you freeze or you face the heat. And in all it was an OK experience, I can only recommend the location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for over a week and although this is not an overly-fancy hotel, there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. I’ve paid twice the amount for worse rooms in NYC. The rooms are decent-sized (for NYC) and clean and the service is really great. Seriously, the folks working there are professional and friendly and really do care about your stay – from the front desk folks to the cleaning ladies to the bartenders, etc. They often have happy hour snacks and the small (seats 8 or so) connected bar makes you feel at home (that is, if you have a bar at home). The gym is really small with 2 bikes, 1 treadmill and some barbells. There’s not much room in it but if you need a workout and are at all creative, it will suffice.

Downsides are that there are only 2 elevators and it’s slow going in the morning. Also, it’s in SOHO but the immediate surroundings are more business/commercial than residential so it’s dead on the weekends. That said, there’s plenty of action within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This Soho Hotel is a good value for the location. Rooms are compact but clean. What stands out is the staff that greet you when you arrive, particularly Elizabeth and Nicholas, and they greet you every time you come and go. Their warmth and helpfulness make this a great stay, and there are lots of fun small shops everywhere, as well as excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a better view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Address: 66 Charlton Street, New York City, NY 10014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , SoHo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#218 Family Hotel in New York City
#222 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.