We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base to explore NYC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Charlton Street, New York City, NY 10014 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #286 of 459 Hotels in New York City
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great base to explore NYC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

You should be spending very little time in your hotel room in NYC, although located in what seems to be a random street this small hotel is the perfect base to explore. The beds are super comfy, the shower is great and the staff friendly and accomodating. The walls are thin but we were so exhausted by the end of each day it wasn't an issue. You are a very short distance from 2 subway stations Houston(1 min) and Spring Street(3-4min) which can bring you to Times Square, Central Park, 911 Memorial, Century 21, The South seaport pier Brooklyn and Macys to name but a few. Its about a fifteen minute walk to China Town/Little Italy and walk a couple of mins up Prince Street to an amazing selection of shops from Prada to Michsel Kors then on to Broadway for Victorias Secret, Adidas and Hollister to name but a few. Buy a $30 7 day unlimited metro card each and enjoy NYC. My daughter took a real shine to Marissa who greeted us everytime we arrived and departed.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    300
    108
    17
    16
See reviews for
90
237
70
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Let me start by saying that my wife and I love this neighborhood. We are ok with the fact that this hotel is not in the prettiest section of the village, but it is very close walking distance to many great bars, restaurants, and west village attractions.

However, what I am not ok with is the noisy neighbors we had when we stayed in October. There was some sort of bachelor party in the room next to us that would stop making loud noises all night. The paper-thin walls and very tight hallways amplified the problem. Even on a quiet night, because the hallway is so small and doors so close, you can constantly hear your neighbors come and go (even if they try and be quiet).

What compounded our particular problem was the fact that we were staying on the Starwood preferred floor (i am a gold member) and despite complaining to management several times, the noise roared on unabated. To management's credit, they did tell them to keep it down, but they did not stop.

I booked the room with points and management offered me a partial refund. I called Starwood and got a complete refund of my points for that stay.

The moral is be warned: the chance of you hearing loud annoying noises is high.

Room Tip: If you are interested in sleeping through the night, ask for a corner room on the highest floor poss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This Four Points hotel suited us perfectly since we were hoping in staying in the SOHO area at a lower cost. The location was perfect but in an area that completely lacks in charm, but you are a few blocks away from the heart of SOHO. The staff is kind and gracious, very attentive to guest´s needs. The hotel itself has no character and lacks creature comforts. Our room was small and not very well thought out, our air-conditioner was a horror story in itself. It basically had two options of use, on and off. So either you freeze or you face the heat. And in all it was an OK experience, I can only recommend the location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truckee, California
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed here for over a week and although this is not an overly-fancy hotel, there is absolutely nothing wrong with it. I’ve paid twice the amount for worse rooms in NYC. The rooms are decent-sized (for NYC) and clean and the service is really great. Seriously, the folks working there are professional and friendly and really do care about your stay – from the front desk folks to the cleaning ladies to the bartenders, etc. They often have happy hour snacks and the small (seats 8 or so) connected bar makes you feel at home (that is, if you have a bar at home). The gym is really small with 2 bikes, 1 treadmill and some barbells. There’s not much room in it but if you need a workout and are at all creative, it will suffice.

Downsides are that there are only 2 elevators and it’s slow going in the morning. Also, it’s in SOHO but the immediate surroundings are more business/commercial than residential so it’s dead on the weekends. That said, there’s plenty of action within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This Soho Hotel is a good value for the location. Rooms are compact but clean. What stands out is the staff that greet you when you arrive, particularly Elizabeth and Nicholas, and they greet you every time you come and go. Their warmth and helpfulness make this a great stay, and there are lots of fun small shops everywhere, as well as excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer a better view and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

No complaints really. Friendly staff, quick & easy check in and check out, decent sized rooms with free bottled water (not sure if it was coz I was a SPG), good location near the 1 train and walking distance to West Village, Greenwich Village and main shopping areas of Soho and restaurants nearby.

Walls can be a little thin and you can occassionally hear people in the hallway but not enough to disrupt sleep. And I couldn't hear road traffic from my room which is a plus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We booked this hotel as a girls weekend with my niece and sister-in-law. We used Starwood Points planning on getting a regular room with 2 double beds. There were no rooms like that available at check-in so they bumped us to a suite. The room was big for Manhattan, there were 2 couches and large TV in the main room (pull out bed) and a king size bed in the bedroom. The hotel is sleak, clean and much exceeded my expectations of a Four Points. The lobby has a nice little fire place with couches, there is also a small bar for drinks and an italian restaurant on the property. We walked to delicious food and great shopping in swanky SoHo. Definitely will stay here again!

Room Tip: The suite we stayed in had amazing views, it was on the top floor with floor to ceiling windows. Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Address: 66 Charlton Street, New York City, NY 10014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan , SoHo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#215 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Sheraton
New York City Four Points

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.