We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Party at the San Marino Restaurant at Four Points Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   66 Charlton Street, New York City, NY 10014 (Manhattan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #310 of 464 Hotels in New York City
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Party at the San Marino Restaurant at Four Points Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Four Points by Sheraton is a real find. It is on a residential street very near wonderful shopping and great restaurants in Soho. The hotel is small and the people and staff are very friendly and take great care of the guests. The ground floor San Marino Restaurant is fabulous. I had my birthday party there. They offered me the whole restaurant for a buffet dinner for about 25 people.It was the perfect setting. Guests gathered in the main room which had ample seating and wonderful space for moving around to talk to the guests. The food was served in a side room at one end of the room; coats were at the other end. It was a fabulous set-up. Restaurant owner "Sammy" did a brilliant job organizing the dinner. The food was spectacular. Everyone felt very happy and relaxed, the sign of great party. This hotel and restaurant are a great find; it is a wonderful combination. Great people and great service. The location just one block north of the Houston Street subway is ideal. 5 stars!

Room Tip: The 19th floor has deluxe rooms with great windows and larger than the regular rooms. Very quiet, we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    330
    114
    21
    17
See reviews for
95
252
77
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean, NJ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Let's start off by saying that you don't go to NYC to spend time in a hotel room, so the limited square footage is expected but still efficient and clean. wicked comfy beds. But the staff makes the place - delightful Jessica and her side-kick on the front desk greeted us with genuine hospitality and charm - and when we needed some minor assistance later each one of the staff were really there to help. Ah - old fashioned service at its best. The location is so convenient to anything in the Village, Soho or nearby. A great alternative to the mid-town hustle.

Room Tip: we were on the 14th floor - oh sure you have to wait for the elevator at 'rush' hours but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay, we appreciate your feedback and your valuable time that you took to share your great experience with the public. Our everyday Goal is to make your stay as Honest, Uncomplicated and Comfortable as possible and I’m glad we were able to deliver, execute and exceed your expectations. We hope to see you, your friends and family soon, please do not hesitate to contact us to assist in any future travel requests or to simply stay in touch.

Best Wishes & Thank you
Denise Luna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

The location near Soho and other village areas was great. It was a fantastic price compared to others we had researched. The staff was beyond friendly and accomodating. Rooms were not large but very adequate and the linens, bed, bath were are clean, fresh and nice. We were allowed a VERY early check in since there was room availability...no hassle and no charge. I would recommend this for anyone looking for a pleasant Soho area experience at an affordable price.

Room Tip: Quiet side....not Lincoln tunnel side preferred. We had rooms on both sides and both were fine. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

This little hotel is perfectly situated for anyone wanting to hit the shops in Soho and explore the surrounding villages of downtown New York. We easily walked to West Village, East Village, Noho, Nolita and the Meatpacking District from here. We felt absolutely safe walking through the streets at night. Subway station is located within 100 metres of the hotel as well.

The rooms were smaller than expected here. We had a queen bed with a sufficient room for our bags. The room has a large TV, small dresser and small wardrobe with in-room safe. The safe was suitable to store our valuables and laptop. They also provide an umbrella in the room. The bathroom was quite small. It was only fit for 1 adult in there at a time. Not much room to store your own amenities. The amenities provided seem more like what you would find in a motel than a hotel. However, the bathroom did look new, modern and very clean. The heating unit was quite noisy, as it would make loud noises as it switched on and off, as well as when it was heating up the room. Our room had a nice view of the wall next door. The free wifi throughout the hotel made it convenient for us, as we had free wifi in the room.

The hotel had a small breakfast room, tiny bar, small lobby and reception area, which got really crowded in the mornings. There is also an internet station with 2 PCs for those that don't have their own with them. The staff were very helpful and professional, always on the ball with everything and greeted with a smile. All in all, this hotel does the basics well and would recommend to those who want something in the Soho area without paying a fortune for it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Thank you for your recent visit to the Four Points Soho Village NYC, we appreciate your business but most importantly you positive feedback. We value our loyal guest and we are always striving to make every guest experience the very best. We look forward to your next visit and we will guarantee to deliver the same experience but better.

Thank you
Denise Luna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Stayed at Four Points on 1/14 and I really enjoyed the hotel. When I first arrived I noticed the lobby area was very small but I also wasn't expecting a grand lobby. The customer service was top notch. Brian at the front desk was really nice and very informative. I was on the third floor and the room was small but not cramped, the bathroom was modern and very clean. The only issue I had with the room is that view was of an ally and the draft coming in the room was terrible. I didn't complain to the staff because I honestly like a cold room when I sleep. Ordered room service for breakfast and it was fantastic. I could come back to Four Points in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Very small, quiet hotel. The lobby was not inviting to sit down and enjoy and the decor was certainly dated. The room was very small, but I enjoyed the authentic NYC view and a quality bathroom. To tout the SoHo location, I would expect this to be more in the midst of things than it actually is.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed: January 9-13, 2012
This is the 3rd time we’ve stayed at the Four Points Sheraton in SoHo and we are always impressed. When we arrived, we asked for an upgrade and were given one…a room on a higher floor overlooking the new World Trade Center building. We arrived early and our room was ready. The staff at the front desk is always friendly and welcoming…every single one of them. The woman who checked us in even remembered us from our last visit a year ago, which also speaks to the longevity of the staff. She also bought us a glass of wine from the hotel lobby bar. One evening as we returned to the building, the staff was having a “Thank You” reception for the guests offering wine and introducing the Housekeeping Manager and General Manager, Denise Luna. Ms. Luna took the time to chat with us and ask how our stay was and what she could do to make it better.

Our room was always clean when we returned in the afternoon and never had to wait for housekeeping. When we asked for additional towels, someone delivered them within minutes of our request. Same with the gym…when we called about room temp and sound, an engineer arrived within a minute.

The room itself is average-sized by NY standards. Our room had a desk and chair as well as an additional reading chair. The room also had plenty of outlets.
The location of the hotel is great as it is located on a quiet street in SoHo, but is easily within walking distance of many great restaurants, bars, and shopping. There are two subway lines within two blocks from the hotel.

We highly recommend this hotel and will be booking our next stay soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

Address: 66 Charlton Street, New York City, NY 10014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#246 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the trendy SoHo, Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village is surrounded by lots of great shops, eateries & clubs, and within minutes of the financial center and Little Italy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village Hotel New York City
4 Points By Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
Sheraton New York City
Sheraton Manhattan Soho Village
New York City Four Points
New York City Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.