This hotel is 10 times worse than it looks in the pictures. Stay away from it! For about the same money you can find a much better place to stay. If you still have to choose this hotel, don't go for the non-refundable option, because for sure, when you see it you will want to cancel right away, as we did.
The hallways smell bad, the building is old and grim, the bedrooms are small, barely enough room for a bed, the bathrooms are shared and on some floors there is no bathroom!
There is no AC. The staff is totally unprofessional. We were greeted by a bare-foot receptionist who said he was about to take a shower because it was too hot!
Luckily we immediately found another hotel, a much nicer one. For the same price we got a clean, modern and comfortable room in mid-town. And we lost our non-refundable fare for this one.
Consider yourself warned!
Don't believe the nice pictures. Go elsewhere!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
We appreciate that you took your time out to write a review of our establishment. Our apologies if we couldn't provide you with the highest customer service during your stay. Next time you're in our area ask to see our Deluxe Room; which might be more of what you were looking for when you arrived. We had little resource of presenting you with another room during your stay, as we were at full capacity, so try to book in advanced to secure the room. If you have a chance give me a call personally at 212-665-7434.
Royal Park Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.