We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South to your Saves list
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   341 West 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Formerly Hotel 36) (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #233 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room and bathroom was fairly small, and not always the cleanest. The food was good at the restaurant. The hotel was located in a great place for walking to shops and malls.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Caterina,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to write resourceful feedback on your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future to give us another chance to make sure your stay perfect.

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    324
    135
    52
    24
See reviews for
209
194
47
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

For my the hotel was in a good located.
The staff is friendly and informed.
the room was clean and tidy, but they are very small.
the last day, I have problem with the shower, only have hot water, and i can't used it.


  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Ricardo,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience with water issue. Please let us know in advance if you happen to visit us again in near future, so that our management can make sure to take a great care of you. Thank you very much!

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel is reasonably priced and an easy walk to Time Square and the theaters. The Staff was friendly and helpful when checking in, giving directions and answering questions. I was with a group of 17 people and we were all extremely satisfied with our choice of hotel for our weekend trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Rebecca,

Best Comment Ever! Thank you very much for your awesome feedback on your stay with us, and we hope to see you again!

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Good quality hotel, just a few blocks to Javitz Convention Center, multiple subway lines, Penn station & Time Square. As a Diamond member I also received free breakfast, bottled water and internet, which was a bonus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Kuo Yu L,

We are more than happy to read that our hotel location was a great convenience for you during your stay. Thank you again for staying with us and have a great weekend!

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The rooms were clean very comfortable, and the staff was very courteous and helpful. Our only disappointment was the location. We thought that it was going to be much closer to Times Square since it is called "Doubletree Hilton Times Square South."

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear Laura V,

We do apologize for the confusion you experienced due to our hotel name, but we are still glad that your stay was enjoyable. Have a wonderful weekend and hope to see you again in near future!

Warmly,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

My family of three stayed in this hotel for only one night. They were super accommodating and friendly. I was a little afraid of the location and the size of the rooms after reading reviews but was pleasantly surprised. We had a room with two double beds and it was spacious enough for the three of us. I had no complaints. The cookies are delicious too! The location is perfect, you're close enough to times square without being right in the heat of things and a great location to Madison Square Gardens and Penn station as well. I would stay here again when we go back to New York.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hello,

We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Doubletree by Hilton Times Square South. Please come again on your next visit to NYC!

Best Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Jennifer at the front desk was fantastic and extremely helpful. One comment is that I was so surprised that PBS is not offered on the list of channels. It also would great if you could add NBCSN as well. PBS...was a shocker!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Manager at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear John L,

We apologize that your preferred TV channel was not available at our location. Thank you for your great comments on our hotel staff, especially Jennifer!

Warmest Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South

Address: 341 West 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Formerly Hotel 36)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Hell's Kitchen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in New York City
#142 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#165 Family Hotel in New York City
#199 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#203 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City
Wyndham Garden Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.