We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice abut basic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Hotels.com
and 8 more sites!
Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   341 West 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Formerly Hotel 36)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #250 of 446 hotels in New York City
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice abut basic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was clean and rooms were tidy a little squashed. The location isn't to bad only a little away from Times Square but not right in it as the name suggests. Staff were really nice and friendly which is always good. I'd recommend this hotel if the price was righty.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

604 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    190
    237
    113
    43
    21
See reviews for
151
133
36
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, MA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

As I write this I am still sitting in the Doubletree Hilton - Times Square South, unable to cancel or find other arrangements due to a "prepaid" special I utilized through Hotels.com.

First of all, this is NOT a 4 start hotel - and believe me, I read all the reviews ahead of time and checked the website prior to booking my non-refundable two night stay for a Thanksgiving trip with family.

Here are a few highlights:

-the hotel has NO bellboy or greeting personnel out front; this includes for arriving guests, as well as guests wishing assistance in hailing a taxi or unloading their luggage from the car;
-the front lobby is so bare bones you'll have trouble finding the check-in desk;
-once we were assigned a room we were shocked to learn that the hotel bathrooms do NOT feature a bathtub! A four star hotel with no bathtub is unheard of, never mind the fact that families with small children will have immense difficulty bathing/showering them!
-the rooms are MINISCULE, and our "two double beds" for a family of 4 ended up being two FULL size beds, with one bed shoved up so close to the wall and the heater unit that my husband kept having to step on/over me during the night because there was only one side from which he could get out of bed!
-the elevators are GHASTLY slow; most guests wait about 10-15 minutes and then surrender to the stairs; this happened multiple times during our two night stay;
-the room was less than clean; the carpets are severely worn and to boot, the cleaning crew leaves the cleaning cart and the vacuum cleaner out in the hallway day and night; evidently they there is not even a closet in which to store cleaning supplies;
-last, but not least, the bathroom door is spring-loaded so that it never stays open; you can't' have a conversation or have a child come in and out of the bathroom without the door slamming on them.

All in all a HUGE disappointment and a MAJOR case of false advertising. This hotel might be 2.5 - 3.0 stars, but it's definitely not 4 and definitely does not merit the $300+ price tag per night.

And of course, it's NOWHERE near Times Square. We found that out the hard way and one $10, 1.8 mile taxi ride later. Ugh.....

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Director of Sales at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear NYC Visitor,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to hear you were unhappy with the look and feel of our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Best regards,

Miriam Sta Ana
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nothing wrong with this hotel EXCEPT the name. This is not the Doubletree ON Times Square. This is the Doubletree NEAR Times Square. 8-10 blocks to be exact and in the Big Apple 8-10 blocks can be another world. This hotel should be named Doubletree -Fashion District, Doubletree-Midtown, Doubletree-Macy's, Doubletree SOUTH of Times Square but the name is misleading. I read the reviews for the Doubletree Times Sqaure and was as confused as siin when I arrived. No Toys R Us next door, no TKTS across the street,....I began to wonder if was having some sort of bad dream, losing my mind, .... Then when in Times Square I saw the REAL Doubletree Times Square and everuthing became crystal clear!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for the "city view"...waste of money since there isn't anything sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Director of Sales at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear NYC_Visitor_Nov _2012,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us via TripAdvisor. We are sorry to hear of the confusion encountered in selecting our location South of Times Square versus our sister property in Time Square proper. Please know that there was no deceit intended in this and we sincerely apologize if you felt in any way misled. We strive to provide our guests a balance of the comforts of home and convenience of the city and hope you enjoyed your stay in New York.

Thank you again,


Miriam Sta Ana
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel was just remodeled and it looks good. Rooms are small but typical for NYC. There are only 2 small elevators and they are full all the time, so it can take you up to 5-10 mins to make it to the lobby. The hotel IS NOT located in time square. You need to walk for 15-20 mins to reach time square, which was not an issue for me, but don't be fooled by the name.
Bathroom and room was spotless, comfortable bed, so it was good. Internet is 9.95 and the speed was good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Rooms were small but adequate for two people. The bathroom was clean and the shower had a lot water pressure--not always the case.

Location was fine--close enough to Times Square but far enough away so that the noise and other revelry didn't interrupt your sleep.

The desk staff were particularly friendly and helpful upon check-in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bourne, Lincs
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This hotel was disappointing. We did arrive just after the hurricane, but everything was fine at the hotel. It was very busy due to it being a hotel chosen for the NY Marathon, this included the lifts, so it was quicker to go up and down the 9 floors we were stopping on! The reception area needed a make over, including the bar area, not very welcoming, your mind is taken off it and the long flight by being given a cookie. The rooms are not big and lacking in any drawers, they assume you live out of your suitcase or hang things up! Bathrooms are clean though. The location is a bit of a way out, although everything is within walking distance, that's if you walk!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Director of Sales at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Kirst M,

Thank you for sharing feedback on your stay with us. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and we value your input. We will be sure to keep your comments on the look and feel of our guestrooms and common areas in mind as we continuously look for ways to improve our guests' satisfaction. We are sorry you were disappointed in your room's layout and amenities and will share your concerns with our facilities team. Our location, just south of Times Square, strives to offer our guests a balance of the comforts of home and the convenience of the city and we hope you were able to take advantage of both while in New York.
We are glad you were able to enjoy our warm hospitality as well as delicious chocolate chip cookie at check-in and hope you will consider staying with us again should you return to the city in the future.

Thank you,

MIriam Sta Ana
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

First of all we made reservation online and preferred this place especially because it was hilton where i worked for years as manager and we were expecting higher quality.
When we arrived late evening around 9:00, tired after 6 hours travel and stressed, first thing they said they were sold out and no rooms available ?! we had reservation and but it was lost! I introduced myself and wanted to speak to a manager, they said everybody is out! I said ok, and my partner mentioned that she had a hilton honor membership, but front desk employee laughed like she didn't care. It was like a joke we've been through. i looked for the HH desk, it was at the corner and nobody there, there was a construction going on, lots of employee around, there were 2 miniskirt girls at the loby and entire people and employee was staring at, trying to joke and take their attention... We have found our rooms by ourselves and elevators, nobody helped our luggage as well, we had 4 luggages and carried ourselves to upstairs and guest service girl didn't even bother holding up her head and see how we carry, forget about asking assistance. Then she went in and out, decided something together with a supervisor inside and came out and said that " ok i have a room for you" It was so insulting, i wanted to leave place but my girlfriend said nevermind, because we were so tired. it was like she is making a gesture for us and gave the room free for us! we had reservation, we paid a lot of money, we are previous hilton managers, we are hilton honor members and been therated like unwanted and unexpected evening surprise for them. The room was average, i cant say it was dirty but after that first impression we didnt even enjoyed the rest of the evening, we were not offered any concierge service for dinner even i mentioned several times we were hungry.. we finally ended up at applebee's... Also when we came first and stopped in front of the hotel, bell staff had seen us and disappeared, may be they didn't want to work that day or earned enough money for the day. During check out I asked to speak to a manager, they said they were at the meeting which is unacceptable but i just decided to let it go. I wanted to write something because each time when i remember that i feel so bad! I am not planning to stay again and ask everyone to think twice!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miriam S, Director of Sales at Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Doyduk,

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned with our front desk and bell staff. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us and we regret this was not your impression.

Thank you again for your feedback and I welcome you to contact me directly if you would like to discuss your experience further. We hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Sincerely,

Miriam Sta Ana
Director of Sales and Marketing
Tel (212) 542 8990
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South

Also Known As:
Wyndham New York City
Wyndham Garden Hotel
Address: 341 West 36th Street, New York City, NY 10018 (Formerly Hotel 36)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#131 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#221 Business Hotel in New York City
#244 Family Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Amex, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Doubletree By Hilton - Times Square South to your Saves list