We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Perfection in the heart of Times Square” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casablanca Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036 (Midtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #4 of 463 Hotels in New York City
Cambs, England
1 review
“Hotel Perfection in the heart of Times Square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

I stayed at the Hotel Casablanca from 26th Feb to 1st March 2011 & can honestly say that it is the best hotel I've stayed in in New York. The location is absolutely perfect as it takes literally seconds to get to Times Square. Everyone who works there are so friendly & helpful from the two guys who greeted me when I arrived, to the female receptionist I chatted to about Bon Jovi & the guy who stood in the street hailing me a cab to get back to the airport (I'm sorry that I didn't get any of their names!). Also, the extras that you get with this hotel are fantastic, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, complimentary continental breakfast & as a coffee addict having decent complimentary coffee 24 hours a day is fab! The room (608) was very clean, had extremely soft towels & bathrobes, a good sized bathroom (with a window) & a very comfortable bed. I will definitely be staying here on any future visits to New York.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,216
    513
    82
    32
    23
See reviews for
743
2,049
131
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (606)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Rooms smallish but to be expected for NY. Location great- 100m to Times Square. No hesitation recommending.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We booked Casablanca hotel for our stay in New York after reading the tripadvisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Lovely boutique hotel in a great location, just steps away from Times Square. Hotel is very quiet despite Times Square location. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, MA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

We absolutely loved the room, the lounge and the service. 24 hour snacks , wine in the afternoon and a decent breakfast pleased us all.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Casablanca is a delightful "find," and I enjoyed it so much that I am planning a next trip to New York with this as a key destination. For those of us who travel a lot, Casablanca makes an average trip a delight! The service is outstanding, with thoughtful consideration for any anticipated needs. Breakfast, 24 hour snacks, and evening wine and cheese are sumptious little feasts in a setting that is a peaceful and charming place for quiet reading or conversation. Every space is immaculately maintained...and I am fussy about cleanliness and give Casablanca a heartfelt fave star rating. This is my new favorite hotel, and there are no drawbacks!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

I stayed at the Casablanca Hotel for a very short business trip, and wished I could have stayed longer! Everything was perfect. The service was great from the moment I entered the front door, the room was comfortable and well equipped, the bed was comfy, breakfast (included in the rate) was good, and the location right off Times Square couldn't be beat. I'd found the Casablanca from reviews here and want to echo all the great things others have said. I don't get to NYC often enough, but when I do I like to seek out great little boutique hotels, and this just moved to the top of my list!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croton on Hudson, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

A great value overall and very convenient to Grand Central Station via the Shuttle, so easy to get anywhere in NYC. The flat-screen TV is huge; plus, the DVD player and hotel library is a great bonus if you want to hole-up. There are lots of relatively inexpensive restaurants near by (eg. Brooklyn Diner).
The desk clerks were very knowable and helpful with transportation and restaurant questions. The free wine, cheese, and snacks from 5-8 pm add to the terrific value.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casablanca Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#3 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#6 Family Hotel in New York City
#13 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Casablanca Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.