We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel choice for trip to New York City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Casablanca Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #2 of 455 Hotels in New York City
Kerrville, Texas
1 review
“Excellent hotel choice for trip to New York City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

Perfect location. Quaint hotel with superior hospitality. Small (but nice) rooms - and we didn't go to New York to spend time in our hotel room. Will not even look for anywhere else to stay if I return. Will choose Casablanca again. I chose Casablanca from Trip Advisor and have never written a review - but Casablanca deserves my first one. I'll not go into any elaborate detail - just stay there if you want something quaint and quiet in a great location with excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,591 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,972
    483
    81
    32
    23
See reviews for
679
1,903
126
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

I never write a review on hotels even the 5* hotels I stay in Dubai - but this hotel was also in the same class for a number of reasons - If went back to New York I would always stay in this hotel you would not get a better hotel - its excellent value for money

If you pick this hotel you will not be disappointed !!!!!!

Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2010

Coming from the midwest we did not know where to stay and a friend suggested the Casablanca Hotel. The location was perfect. I flew off the USS Intrepid in Vietnam and wanted to see the old gal for her 67th birthday. We also wanted a location near Times Square and the ship. On check in we were treated by staff as if we had stayed there many times. All staff were gracious hosts. Our stay was perfect and when we return to New York we will stay at the Casablanca. My wife is already planning a trip with our daughter to take in some shows.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdeleGutman, VP Sales & Marketing HKHotels at Casablanca Hotel Times Square, responded to this review, August 20, 2010
From the bottom of our hearts, we thank you for your service. Thank you for the movie reference; we loved it! Most of all, thank you, your family and all or our guests for being a part of the Casablanca Hotel/ HKHotels family. We love being in hospitality and we are always moved beyond words by all the kind comments and the privilege of being able to welcome so many wonderful people from around the country and around the world to what we like to think of as a home away from home. We look forward to welcoming you back to your new york home. - Adele and everyone at the Casablanca Times Square.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

My partner and I visited the Casablanca Hotel and found the staff to be really friendly and keen to help. On a couple of occasions, we asked for advice on how best to get around or to get somewhere and staff were more than happy to give directions and recommendations. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast service and complimentary cheese and wine each afternoon was nice to come back to after a day of sightseeing. It's in an excellent location just off Times Square, but surprisingly very quiet and comfortable sleep. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

First time I have ever bothered to comment on a hotel but this hotel realy is the nicest my wife and I have ever stayed at.
Lovely room and bathroom totally quiet which is hard to beleive as room is a stones throw from Times Square , The staff could not be more helpfull from manager to cleaning staff, we were recomended the hotel by friends and they were so right it is realy the best.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

This was our first time in NYC and we wanted to stay close to Times Square. This hotel was top notch. Front desk was very helpful throughout our stay as we were constanly asking for directions and best ways to get to...

Rooms were well cared for. Older hotel and a bit cramped for space, but it is Times Square and it was to be expected.

The lounge downstairs for refreshments and wine and cheese was a very nice touch. Always had a server and lots of "stock"

It made our first trip to NYC very comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed 3 nights and were really pleased with the hotel. We had 2 rooms, ours was on the inside of the bulding and our daughter's was on the outside. There were complimentary shower gels, soaps, shower caps, shampoos and moisturisers in the bathrooms and slippers and dressing gowns in ourt rooms. The air conditioning was rather noisy outside our window as all the air conditioning units were on the roofs there. The glass was frosted so we weren't looking at them and they weren't a problem otherwise. (We switched our air-con off overnight and it was much quieter.)
The staff were all very helpful and polite and everywhere was kept clean.
Breakfast was plentiful and we could eat as much as we wanted. It consisted of cookies, breads, fresh fruit, cereals, bagels, cream cheese, fruit juices and a variety of coffees and teas. During the day, fruit, coffee, tea and cakes were left out and replenished regularly. In the early evening, fruit, biscuits, cheeses, wine, coffee and teas were available and regularly topped up.
A computer and printer were available with access to the Internet at all times. The location of the Hotel, just half a minute's walk from Times Square, was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casablanca Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#3 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#25 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Casablanca Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.