We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Excellent Service, will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Save Saved
You added Casablanca Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #1 of 452 hotels in New York City
maidenhead
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, Excellent Service, will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed here based on tripadvisor reviews. It was the perfect location, you step out of the hotel and you are right on Time Square. Don't get me wrong, this hotel is not 5 star however the cleanliness, location and excellent services may as well make it 5 star. Very nice having breakfast every morning too and the wine, prosecco and cheese evenings are great too. The rooms are surprisingly very quiet and wifi around the hotel made it a perfect stay for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,843
    460
    77
    32
    21
See reviews for
641
1817
121
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Can't recommend this hotel enough, we flew out from Scotland to celebrate my mums 60th birthday, we had two lovely great sized rooms which were lovely and quiet. My mum even had a bottle of wine in her room on arrival from the hotel for her birthday, so thoughtful :)
The staff were all really friendly and went out there way to help
The hotel is located right on times square and is close to subways etc
Will definetly come back to this hotel next time I visit NYC

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

In Times Square area (but no noise or crowded feel). Walk to plays, Toys'R'Us, etc... Also walk to Rockefeller Center with Nintendo World and MoMa, etc... Loved the mini-suite for our family of 4: 2 beds plus couch bed. Loved the complimentary breakfast, all-day cookies and water and cocoa and tea, and evening cheeses and crackers. So nice to have when you have kids. Staff is SO friendly. Can't recommend enough! Book early!

Room Tip: The mini suite with 2 double beds plus the couch bed was perfect for our family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Took a chance and was very pleased with Casablanca. Great location with easy walking access to Broadway theatres. The room was very nice, roomy and most important quiet. No restaurant but the morning continential breakfast in the lounge was excellent and all we needed - there are many good restaurants near by. The lounge is very classy and they also serve wine and cheese there in the afternoon. The staff was excellent providing help with booking the room, ordering a car to take us to the airport, and sending a sweater to us that we left in the room. Would definitely go back and have already recommended Casablanca to a friend.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 6th (top) floor for the most quiet location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandefjord Municipality, Norway
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Friendly, comfortable and only 10minutes walk to the following 4 targets:
Grand Central Station, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden and Central Park. 100 m to the subwaystation on Times Square.
Briliant service and how comfortable it was that we could pick up a cup of coffee and a danish in the morning and with fresh newspaper walk back to the room, dressed in the bathrobe provided .
Regards Astrid and Ragnar

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Casablanca Hotel in Times Square was excellent! The service was outstanding as the staff there were kind, welcoming, and helpful. They found tickets to shows and recommended us nice restaurants. It had a homey feeling and I just came back to Canada and miss the hotel already. They have 24 hour snacks and that's great. The rooms are clean and comfy and even though it's on Times Square, it's still quiet! The location is great as it's just by Times Square and close to Fifth Avenue. If you go, I promise you that you'll love it. If I come back to New York City, I will for sure stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My daughter, myself and her three sons stayed over a three day weekend at the Casablanca on Times Square. It was the perfect place to rest our weary bones after touring the city each day from morning to night. We started with the comfort of Rick's Cafe for a delicious continental breakfast and returned for a relaxing glass of wine before dinner ready to head out again. Our room was comfortable with a mini suite that featured some quiet time for me on the sleeper sofa and big screen TV. The others had their own area and TV so we were able to relax and have time to ourselves which was much appreciated after our long walks and rides around the city. The location couldn't be beat as we walked to our theatre after buying discount TKTS only blocks away as well as our city passes at Planet Hollywood again only steps from the hotel. Even the subway was only a short block away! I can't praise the staff and amenities enough. It truly made our trip the most memorable experience in a long time.One last point was that the hotel property even being right next to Times Square, was extremely quiet making for a very restful sleep. We all felt that this was a surprise given the location to a very busy locale in the heart of Manhattan.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Casablanca Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#1 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#17 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel Times Square 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, EasyToBook, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casablanca Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;