We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique in New York” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Save Saved
You added Casablanca Hotel Times Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casablanca Hotel Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT AND SAVE!
Ranked #1 of 451 hotels in New York City
A TripAdvisor Member
“Boutique in New York”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

A hidden gem right on times Square. Boutique style hotel, friendly & welcoming staff, wonderful lounge with free 24/7 coffee, snacks etc. Terrific complimentary wine and cheese 5-8pm daily. Clean and functional morrocan themed rooms, could not of asked for more. Would highly recommend and will stay there again next trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,390 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2,803
    457
    76
    32
    21
See reviews for
620
1791
119
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (490)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Casablanca hotel for 4 nights in Nov. 2013. The room was on the small side but accommodated our needs perfectly. It was very clean and quiet and had a nice walk in closet to put all our things. The location could not have been better, it was about a half a block from Times Square. Plenty of things to walk to from the hotel, a show on Broadway, the hop on hop off bus, the sights and sounds in the square, a short walk to Rockefeller Center, a really perfect spot. The hotel had a lovely wine and appetizer hour 5-8, a very adequate breakfast and snacks coffee, tea and hot chocolate 24/7. There were two great restaurants next door, we had dinner at Tony's which was wonderful Italian cuisine. The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful, they can arrange tours, tickets etc. and made you feel very comfortable in this big city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight and we found this hotel an excellent option for those who are looking for a cozy but elegant place to stay. The staff are really helpful and friendly, they are an asset to the hotel. They have a cocktail reception from 5-8 and we enjoyed some wine accompanied with a variety of cheese and fresh fruits. The ambiance is really nice and reminiscent, as its name implies, to "Casablanca'" rooms and hotel are decorated with a Moroccan touch. Very nice location.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Visiting again after some years a search of the Times Square area showed that all hotels are expensive so as we knew the hotel and location the quite small Casablanca was again the obvious choice. With included continental breakfast and free wi-fi it straight away scores over many competitors, plus 24 hour coffee from an excellent bean to cup machine and a very good selection of biscuits makes it ideal stop in the break from sightseeing and the evening dinner foray. There is also cheese and wine free every evening, having dinner reservations prevented us from making full use of it but we did notice many other guests were. We cannot compare the rooms with any other hotels but they are well equipped and serviced and our inner room was quiet. Very pleasant and helpful front desk and cafe staff

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

good service and excellent staff. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a clean comfortable place to rest your head. it was close to shopping malls and everything to keep us accommodated for our 3 night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I choose the Casablanca cancelling an earlier Times Square booking on the strength of the testimonials on TripAdvisor. I cannot praise the hotel and its staff too much. Whilst the location is ideal in the bustling centre of Manhattan, the hotel offers an escape of tranquility and hospitality. The decor is charming, the service exemplary and the staff and service faultless and very very friendly. We had a fabulous 5 days here and would recommend it unhesitatingly, a view shared by everyone we met.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

The Casablanca was the perfect place for us to stay. There were 6 of us and we shared 2 suites. The location was perfect for us. It wass very noisy with lots of cars outside and what appears to be a waste recycling centre next door but that was not a problem for us. After a busy day in the city and a few (Free) drinks in Rick's Cafe sleeping even with the noise was not a problem.

When you take account of the free Breakfast, the free wi fi, 24hr tea and buscuits and the evening Cheese, wine, and popcorn party, the hotel was remarkable value. That added to the fact that the spacious rooms were immaculately maintained and ALL the staff were delightful makes it a perfect place to stay. From the location in times square we were able to get anywhere within the city within 20 minutes and many places were easily walkable.

We were there for teh New York marathon and a special thank you needs to go to the staff who made the effort to open the breafast at 4.30am on marathon Morning, even if I did oversleep and nearly missed it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casablanca Hotel Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casablanca Hotel Times Square

Address: 147 West 43rd Street, (Just East of Broadway), New York City, NY 10036
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > New York City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#1 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#1 Family Hotel in New York City
#16 Business Hotel in New York City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Casablanca Hotel Times Square 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Times Square just steps from our door, and then escape from it all at this oasis of hospitality, The Casablanca Hotel. Guests are welcome to unwind in Rick’s Cafe with complimentary refreshments 24 hours a day, including the Library Hotel Collection’s signature Continental Breakfast Buffet each morning, wine and cheese receptions each evening from 5PM-8PM, and coffee, tea, cookies and fruit served throughout the day. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel and bottled water is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Casablanca Hotel Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casablanca Hotel New York City
Casablanca New York City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casablanca Hotel Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.